28London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Lefty. Queer. University drop out.
What I’m doing with my life
Living for (as) free (as possible). I was involved in the running of House of Brag (http://www.houseofbrag.wordpress.com), and I've recently decided to start making films. I've done my first one: http://www.laundrettefilms.wordpress.com

I don't like to pay for domains.
I’m really good at
Not finishing things I start.
The first things people usually notice about me
Judging by the immediate, tedious and often offensive interrogation of where I'm "from", I'd have to say it's my ethnic ambiguity. Going to house parties is stressful for me, lots of new people = lots of iterations of this conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Do Make Say Think, Radiohead, Sufjan Stevens, Elbow, Modest Mouse.

The Wire, 6 Feet Under, Arrested Development.

I can't stop rewatching The Squid and the Wale. I love Sexy Beast. I'm a fan of the Marvel cinematic Universe.

Hawthorn and Child, Helloland, House of Leaves, Asterios Polyp, Le Ton Beau de Marot.

Aubergine, avocado, cumin, chilli, garlic, butternut squash, sweet potato, lime, kidney beans, etc.
Six things I could never do without
Good people, good food, unachievable goals, X2
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How great and how awful everything is.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is not a typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'd quite like to wear things like hats and sunglasses but I never do because I'm too self-conscious.
You should message me if
I'm not really looking for dates or casual sex at the moment, though I'm really into expanding my circle of friends. So message me if you're ok with that, I guess.
The two of us