45San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from the Bay Area, and I have a lot of extended family locally. It's nice bc I get to see them often. Hardworking, outdoorsy, athletic, environmentally mindful, social, spontaneous but grounded :) I like to spend time with quality people and my close friends. Both my family and friends are very important to me. I was lucky to have my grandparents in my life for a very long time. I have one younger brother, and we're close. I like to do almost anything outside, whether it's hiking, surfing, or skiing. But, I can equally sit on the beach and do nothing. I like to be fit and eat well.
What I’m doing with my life
Living a balanced life. I'm strong on the extraverted side of the scale, but I've been trying to spend more time with a tighter group of friends. For one of my last birthdays I rented a house (with a pool of course) for the weekend up in Healdsburg. I invited 10 of my closest friends, my brother, and my parents. Among other things we played spoons for about 2 hours and laughed the whole time.

I go on a camping trip with my cousin to the high Sierra's each summer, and I recently taught a buddy how to fly fish. On my last scuba trip, I went to Cancun with a small group of friends. The scuba diving is surprisingly good in Cancun, which makes sense since it's close to Cozumel and on the same reef as Belize. I have been to 4 Olympics. The last being the winter Olympics in Torino, Italy. My last big trips have been: Oahu, Italy, Belize, Cancun, Kauai, Cancun (yes twice), Bermuda, surfing north of Mazatlan, and The Bahamas. It's a great trend but probably time for some variety. :)
I’m really good at
Chopsticks, listening, skiing, sailing, swimming, volleyball, foot massages, driving the water ski boat to lost isle, scuba.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, and it pains me to answer this question.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read as much as I would like, but I do have a big stack of books in my bookcase. :) Last books were Wild & Unbroken. Short list: A Walk in the Woods by Bill Bryson, A Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Living Sea by Jacques Cousteau, Born to Run.

Food: Sushi, Mexican, anything salad, home cooked is always better.

Movies: Maleficent bombed in the reviews, but I thought it was fantastic. Princess Bride (mandatory:). I think everyone should see Zero Dark Thirty. The Hangover, Field of Dreams, The Cove, there are a lot of excellent documentaries out there.

Shows: Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, most things on the Discovery Channel, 60 Minutes, TED Talks although these are online.
Six things I could never do without
My family
My friends
The ocean and rivers to swim in
The mountains to roam
Huevos Rancheros
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Planning for the future. My next big trip: I'm overdue for a return to Europe or maybe Southeast Asia. I need to be better at proof reading :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully out with my friends having a good time, staying out medium late so I can get up medium early and enjoy the week end. Or, I might go the gym and then home for dinner.
You should message me if
If you are interested in really getting to know each other and laughing a lot. If family is important to you. If you’re affectionate. If you like both the mountains and the beach. And, if you’re looking for a fun, loyal partner in crime for life’s adventures.
The two of us