IncredibleHouck
32Van Nuys, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
IncredibleHouck
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm currently in a long-term relationship with one partner. I'm not looking for another long-term relationship right now.

I'm a short cis white hetero polyamorous male chocoholic atheist liberal actor originally from the Midwest. I work out every morning but eat cake and ice cream in the evening, so I've got an interesting mix of muscle and gut.

The few times it showers here, I am the fool singing in the rain and dancing in the puddles. I miss thunderstorms. I use to open the garage door back in Kansas City and listen to the raindrops hit the pavement. I was born in Michigan, but we moved before I was a year old, so I have no memory or attachment to the state. I've lived in Kansas, Oklahoma, and most recently, Missouri. I will always be a Royals fan at heart. I moved to LA in 2003, and I now consider it my home.

For years, I had a very talkative cat named Snowflake. She died a little over a year ago, yet her hair lives on in everything I own, no matter how many times I clean it.
What I’m doing with my life
Acting, writing, producing, and web development. I run a monthly meetup for actors and I would love to get a monthly game night started. I've also got several web apps in various stages of completion.

My day job is at a small marketing company in Burbank where I manage a team of Brazilian programmers.
I’m really good at
Actually implementing my ideas. Lots of people say they have great ideas but then never do anything about them. I'm the person who will sit down and say, "Okay, how do we actually get this ball rolling?"

I'm also pretty good at solving most computer and technology-related problems. Which really means I'm good at searching Google for the answer.

Having worked for both PR and marketing companies, I've picked up a few tricks on how to get a story you want told out into the world.

And I can make some tasty brownies and sloppy joes.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my height. I'm a short dude. In the rare event of rain, everyone envies my black duster.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Song of Ice and Fire, You Are No So Smart, anything written by Cory Doctorow.

Movies: The original Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie, the 1989 Batman, anything with Kevin Costner in it. A few other favorites include WALL-E, Jurassic Park and The Avengers.

TV: Game of Thrones, iZombie, Last Week Tonight, Tabletop, most things Joss Whedon...

Web comics: xkcd and QC.

Food: Steak, burgers, chicken tenders, chocolate malts, french toast, the aforementioned brownies and sloppy joes.

Music: I like music I can sing to. (Meat Loaf, Josh Groban, Journey, etc.) I apologise in advance for thinking I can sing better than I actually can.
Six things I could never do without
Chocolate, technology, indoor plumbing, my friends, my mind, and a purpose.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Self-driving cars. I eagerly look forward to the day when I never have to drive again. Imagine a world with no traffic jams, no accidents, and the ability to read a book or watch a movie as your car drives you down the 405. It's gonna be wonderful.
On a typical Friday night I am
The same thing I do every night: try to take over the world!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have Crohn's disease. Compared to some other people I've met, it's a pretty mild case. But I do take pills with each meal, and I will most likely have to use the restroom at least once during an outing. Thankfully, with apps like RunPee I can still see movies while they're in theaters and know exactly what parts I miss.
You should message me if
You want to collaborate on something, you want to co-host a board game night, or you just want to talk to somebody who won't be constantly hitting on you.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion