60Alameda, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, New to this site. Still figuring it out.

Love the Bay Area in part because 4 hrs by car takes you to somewhere similar to the rest of the country. Have travelled the world quite a bit for work in the past and took time to enjoy the travel (Museums, concerts, theatre, the beach- Cassis- etc). Adding activities back from sports related knee reconstruction. Walk 3-4 miles a day. Picked up rowing in whaleboats for local exercise. Ready, willing, able to start a family!

I am Midwesterner, Monogamous, and Smart
What I’m doing with my life
Greetings, Transplanted Midwesterner with those often quoted values. Focused on career never thinking that marriage and family would not have happened by now! Imagine that.

I cruised with a friend of mine in the Sea of Cortez (Baja) on his boat and really loved it. Its the high desert meets the blue caribbean waters without the bugs!

Searching for someone to share and to explore life's journey. Preferably intelligent, tall and beautiful in the eyes of this beholder. A silk to jeans comfort range. Self esteem based primarily on who you are and your actions, relations. Recovering workaholic ok. Monogamous, romantic. Sailor or desire to be. Enjoys performing arts, museums and history. Enjoy eating out and dining in from the basics and healthy to the refined and decadent. Bicycling both on and off the water :-)

I'm an optismistic nearly all the time and can find the good in most situations- so if you see the emptiness in the glass at first glance and worry about how the emptiness could grow- probably not a match.

I enjoy walking 3-4 miles a day* and live, work in areas where that's nice and scenic...it would be nice to share this pleasure hand in hand, side by side.

Ready, willing, and able for a mutually supportive relationship and to start a family. Hope we find each other!

Cheers Bob
*After progressive knee injuries (skiing, sailing, dancing, luggage carousel, sailing- finally pop!)
, Stanford Sports Medicine did a fantatstic job reconstructing my ACL etc. Its great to be adding instead of limiting physical activities!
I’m really good at
I'm really good at finding a creative alternative to address problems/conflicts/issues/challenges in a mutually satisfying way.

I took a "chemistry survey" and here is the summary- seems accurate to me :

You are a DIRECTOR/negotiator

You are an innovator. You are an inventive, thorough, independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. You quickly grasp patterns and relationships. And when you focus on a particular work-related or social puzzle, you often come up with novel theories and ideas about it.

You have a strong need to achieve. You want to make an impact on the world. And with your aptitude for theoretical thinking, your investigative rigor, your logic and your determination, you are likely to win the honors your hard work deserves.

You are a complex person, outwardly assertive, logical and intellectual, yet likely to see the many sides of an issue, feel deep sympathy for others and enjoy the spiritual as well as the concrete.

You can be friendly, insightful and eager to please. These attributes, combined with your love of challenges and knowledge, make you an exciting, and at times, very sensitive companion.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, smile, laugh ( I once was recorded to be the laugh in a Hallmark card- but they couldn't duplicate it!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I haven't read any fiction books for a long time. I enjoyed Lord Jim, Grapes of Wrath, Macbeth and many others during AP English.
More recent books are typically informational, historical.
Some favorite movies: MAD MAD MAD World, Citizen Kane, Blade Runner, Pulp Fiction, Flim Flam Man, Shawshank Redemption, Bourne Identity, History of the World, Blazing Saddles..many others. I like to be entertained or enlightened.
Broad interest in music. Classical, Kind of Blue (Miles got the other half of my brain through Differential Equations which I aced), Chet Atkins, The Who/Beatles/Stones, ELP, The cure, Police, B.A.D, Johhny Cash, Oscar Peterson etc..Many types- not so much Hip Hop or Opera
Food! I'm visual, a Chemical Engineer, creative and like to cook..so I work on creating healthy versions of some comfort foods. I like most cuisines and travelled the world for business on an expense account- so I have quite a few data points. Garlic and onions are staples :-)
Six things I could never do without
Air, water ( to consume and to be near ), sleep, love, chocolate, sailing, Art
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where you might be :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Walking, visiting friends, out on a date, home relaxing/cooking/housecleaning or doing errands
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ready, willing, and able to start a family.
You should message me if
you want to :-)
The two of us