32Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Welp, I'm a University of Washington Alumni (whoo hoo GO HUSKIES!), I have a full-time job that gives me time to socialize, people watch and get some exercise, and I come from an Air Force family. I moved around a bit growing up and loved it. If you want to know more ask, I'll give you the rundown.

Also, I'm an optimist. Always looking for the best in a bad situation. Makes life so much more pleasant.

Also, I'm part Norwegian. If you can pronounce my last name I will give massive bonus points.

I'm very open. I will talk about anything. Be honest with me and we'll get along fine.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently started a new job with the beautiful city of Seattle. I've met some great people and I am really enjoying the work.

I know I want to do some traveling. Norway, Iceland, Japan, Egypt, France (Europe), and Italy are all on my list.
I’m really good at
Anything with hand-eye coordination. I make really weird basketball/trash can/pool shots. Also, I love computers, math, HISTORY (especially Roman Age), and listening to people. I have a really, really good ear and people tend to want/like to talk to me. I love it.
Ping pong, bowling, games (video or board).
The first things people usually notice about me
My height. I'm 6ft4in tall, in pretty good shape, and don't have to look up to a lot of people. Also, I tend to be really easy-going. It's really hard to get me mad. I'm a gentle giant.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: 1984, The Handmaid's Tale, Into the Forest, Walden 2, Animal Farm, and pretty much anything along those lines. I really like alternative history/reality books.

Movies: Equilibrium, Up, Star Trek (All of 'em), Starship Troopers, Red Cliff I&II, Gladiator, Amelie, Howard the Duck, The Princess Bride, French Kiss, Fight Club, Spartacus, Pete's Dragon, Fifth Element, The Man From Earth, Harrison Bergeron, John Carter.

TV: House, Rome, Spartacus: Blood and Sand and Gods of the Arena, Star Trek (All of 'em...I really like Star Trek-but I'm not a trekkie!), Stargate (All of 'em), NCIS, Flight of the Conchords, Battlestar Galactica, South Park, Auction Hunters, The Event, Falling Skies, Game of Thrones.

Food: Anything spicy (I get 7 or 8 stars at Thai places), Thai, Japanese (especially sushi!), and baked chicken. I'm definitely not vegan/vegetarian but respect those of you who are. If we go out for a bite I will be respectful and go meatless, unless you don't mind of course. BTW, I love to cook.

Music: James Blunt, Dub Step, Maroon 5, George Straight(I've got a soft spot for country as I grew up with it), AFI, Tegan and Sara, La Roux, Jason Mraz. I have a universal ear when it comes to music. Suggest your favorite and help me expand my palate.
Six things I could never do without
Family, Bicycle, human contact, computer, phone, and Tang!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Space, the universe, are we alone, etc. and what I want to be when I grow up :)
On a typical Friday night I am
I hang with friends or cook a tasty meal and watch a movie or two. Would love to have a movie cuddle-buddy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Yes Mr. Internet, I would love to tell you my deepest and dark secrets. No thank you.

If you wanna know something just ask. I'm pretty open and will talk about anything.
You should message me if
You're outgoing, want to have a laugh, want to meet one of the most dependable people you'll ever know, and if you want to get to know me more.

Oh, and if you want a hug or if you want to cuddle :)
The two of us