33Spokane, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello my name is Travis. I'm a laid back guy. I'm an avid reader of books. I am a gamer and enjoy playing PC/360 games. I have built my last two computers. I like to hang out with friends, going to movies, having a few drinks, bowling, playing pool, or staying home to watch a movie/TV.

I can be very shy at first which is weird because at work I can talk to anyone from customers to employees, but when I meet new people out side of work I get nervous and can't seem to think of the right thing to say.

I tend to be a cat person I still like dogs though. My last cat Poquito Tito thought he lived at the neighbors they just moved and I offered him to them since he seemed upset they left. Now I'm with out a pet, it's kind of odd but sort of nice.

I like camping and fishing but usually never get the chance.

If your interested in gaming my gamer tag is Talnaus on xbox live. It would be awesome to find a few more local gamers to play with.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a journeyman grocer/checker. I am a home owner and always doing some new project around the house.

I have setup a network closet and have been runing cat6 and coaxial cables in the house. No more wifi drops just good old dependable copper wires.

I attended Interface Computer School and did a year at scc for web design. I would like to go back to school but I am currently trying to decide what I would like to study.
I’m really good at
As a jack of all trades I'm a little good at everything but master of none. I am always learning something new to accomplish a new project.

Killing time online, once I get into looking something up I can accidentally spend hours researching whatever it was that caught my attention.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not really sure some of my friends say its my height but at 5' 10" but I don't feel very tall, and some say its my eyes so I'm not very sure which the first is.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read tons of books some of my favorite series are Wheel of Time by Robert Jordon, Noble Dead by barb and J.C. Hendee, Sword of Truth by Terry Goodkind, Deverry Series by Katharine Kerr, and to many more to list. I also read manga two of my favorite series are Berserk and Claymore.

Movies & Shows:
I watch a lot of Netflix and Hulu. I watch all genres of movies but I prefer space/sci-fi; action and anime. On TV I like to watch the Discovery, History, Sci-Fi channels.

Movies: Star Wars; Lord of the Rings; Wing commander; Thor; Iron Man; Star Trek.

TV: Battle Star Galactica; Caprica; Farscape; Firefly; Star Trek; Dexter; True Blood; Family Guy; Metalocalypse; South Park; The Universe; Sword art Online.

I listen to all types of music I grew up listening to country but mostly listen to rock from classic to metal. When alone I really enjoy listening to classical, on Pandora I have a symphonic, classical station setup.

I like all different kinds of food. Chinese, Japanese & Sushi, Mexican, Italian, Thai. I pretty much like it all, and usually willing to try anything once.

I have started cooking more of late, usually curry; fried rice; various Alfredo dishes. I can also cook decent eggs rolls. I have been trying to cook something different than just steak and potatoes I grew up eating.

Video Games:
On my Xbox 360 I play Skyrim, fable 2 & 3, Oblivion, Two Worlds, Dragon Age, Mass Effect 1-3, Assassins creed, Halo(3, ODST, Reach, 4), Call of Duty, and many more.

Xbox One is a little limited on games right now. I've been playing Ghost, Battlefield 4, Assassins Creed 4, Ryse, Halo Spartan Assault and Titan fall, Diablo 3, Destiny and Halo Master Chief Collection.

On my PC I play Diablo 3, Star Craft 2, Guild Wars, Guild Wars 2, Sword of the New World(rarely anymore), league of legends.
Six things I could never do without
PC/Xbox 360/Xbox one
My car/Bicycle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I grew up asking why and my curiosity never went away. So I usually think of everything and anything. Thanks to Google I can just look up the whys and hows to pretty much anything now. The last few years its been what new projects/stuff I can do around my house.

My mind really likes to wander to random futuristic tech stuff and anything that deals with space technology. Orbital elevators; being in space; building space colonies; anti-matter reactors; something along those lines... I know its nerdy/geeky.

About camping and hiking or possibly find some trails to ride my bike on. It would be awesome to find someone to travel or explore the northwest with.

Trying to decide when I get my Ps4 what games I should get to go with it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually working, but once I get off I like to hang out with friends and get some dinner, cook, go bowling or do a little 360 gaming or some combo of those.

Lately I have been managing to get some alone time after work. I am at home reading or watching Netflix/hulu.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am allergic to something in beer :( but there are a lot worse things to have an allergy to. Good thing there is liquor! j/k I only drink socially.
You should message me if
You want to, and would like to get to know me. If you are looking for that someone special and you think I'm your type. But I believe in being friends first before starting a relationship. From what I have seen work in relationships the couple should be closer to each other than best friends are.

If you are looking for a friend and want someone to hangout with, play video games, bowling, movies, etc... A lot of my friends have moved so would be cool to have some new people to hangout with.
The two of us