TampaBerg
31 Tampa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
TampaBerg
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Not sure that this will actually lead to anything serious, but here's hoping. I'm a 28 year old guy from Tampa. I'm not too interesting on paper, but I like to think I am in person. Everyone (men and women) are looking for someone stable and dependable. However, I am smart and responsible with my money, and have been able to afford to live in a rather nice home, complete with pool and hot tub. (That's an explanibrag, and if you get that reference, marry me.)

You might describe me as a homebody. I firmly believe I could win any singing competition, but only if it were held in my shower or my car. I try really hard to not be pretentious or full of myself, but then I get a strange sense of pride over how not-pretentious I am, which makes me full of myself.

Most people who spend time with me seem to like me, or they are really good at faking it and I'm terrible at picking up on subtle cues. Also, I've been described as the world's most upbeat cynic, if that makes any sense.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to predict the next worldwide crisis, so I can be first in the door to capitalize on it.
I’m really good at
Cheering people up by making them laugh, working with electronics, and making grilled cheese sandwiches. I also consider myself an expert debater, though I don't mind losing an argument as long as I lose to reason and logic. I can sing, kinda.
The first things people usually notice about me
My voice. I tend to talk really fast, and people take notice of it. I've been told I have nice eyes, but I have far to much false modesty to admit that...
Also, I'm kind of tall, (6'1") so if you're particularly short, you may notice that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Anything by Robert Ludlum.

Movies - Clerks, Anchorman, Hitchikers Guide to the Galaxy, Bullit, The Princess Bride, Die Hard and Die Hard With a Vengeance, The Last Boy Scout.

TV shows - Brooklyn Nine-nine, Sherlock, Doctor Who, How I Met Your Mother, Firefly, Rick and Morty

Food - Almost anything with cheese, Sushi, Italian, Mexican

Music - I know it sounds like I'm pandering, but I really do like most music. I rarely find a song or band that I simply hate, excluding Nickelback.
The six things I could never do without
My family, especially my brother.
My computer.
My sanity
My invisible spaceship
My sense of humor
My invisible spaceship's visibility remote control
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I would do if I won the lottery.
On a typical Friday night I am
Acting atypically. Ha! Now you don't know what to think.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have an irrational fear of whales.
You should message me if
You think you have a great joke to tell me. Bonus points if it's one I've never heard.

Side note: My haircut screams "Fuckboy" but a fuckboy I'm not. I mean, I think I'm not. I'm old and not exactly sure what a fuckboy is. I assume it is a boy who likes to fuck? I mean, I don't hate sex, but I don't define myself by the sex I have. If I did though, I would describe myself as "almost adequate" and "quite the cryer."
More