55Tampa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello, my name is Carlton. I was named after a doctor who was a dear friend of my father and who saved his life on more than one occasion.

So my First name is really a Last name; which I swear had nothing to do with my grades when I was growing up.

I'm a warm and friendly soul who aims to enjoy each day, just as it is. My family is quite important to me. I have traveled in the past, but quite content to remain close to home in the last decade + as I now have a non traveling job & have dealt with sick/aging parents

I seek a Sweet woman with a True Heart. She's never been married, and she's interested in discovering a Soul whom she'd like to get to know and spend time with as he wants to do the same.

ALSO, I CANNOT SEE ANYONE WHO "LIKES" ME. So please write and I will happily respond. A quick note won't take you thirty seconds.
What I’m doing with my life
For the past several years I have been working in the IT Department of Customer Service organization.

I've no proof, but I'm pretty sure all those "ones & zeroes" can cause blindness. No so much visually, but mentally. Yep, staring at that screen while listening to allegedly warm and loving people yell at you while you're trying to solution a Global crisis. Which just so happens to also be the same disaster they are experiencing. Again, I have no Proof, but as I am walking out of the building to go home, for no reason at all - Walls keep jumping in front of me. They seem so friendly in the mornings on my way into the Realm of Yeah!
I’m really good at
Listening & Smiling as I Experience Life
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm quite gregarious
with bright greenish brown eyes
and a beaming Smile :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: Bible, most of Grisham's works, Mysteries, Fictional novels based on thoroughly researched history IE "Rage of Angels"...
Music: Blues, Rock, Classical and some 80's / 90's Country
Favorite Food: Cuban (born and raised in Tampa), Then Chinese as my father's best friend from his childhood opened the Lamas Restaurant - I worked there at 16. Still don't see how Mr. Mashburn stayed in business, Korean - Chop Che, bugogi..., Italian and American
Movies- I prefer to see them at home. It's quieter and far more comfortable.
Six things I could never do without
God, as He takes Amazing care of me. Walks through large tracts of vacant land, sitting along bodies of water, Awesome Books, Ever so Tasty Food, and the company of Animals - either observing the wonder of their magnificence in the wild or repeatedly reaching nirvana by petting them and caring for them at home.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What was the first part of that question?
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home. Sometimes melting or drooling from the workweek, sometimes relaxing by seeking a mental vegetative state as I move what seems to be a vast quantity of cerebral spam/ trash/ ugliness/ overt stress the to garbage bin. About once a month out to dinner w/ my friends. Sometimes I splurge and get takeout then head to a "62" IQ via Friday night TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm inwardly shy and disguise it by making people wonder if he will ever SHUT UP.
You should message me if
If you love the Lord and want to persue a serious relationship where over time there's a possibility that we'll grow together and become one.
The two of us