55Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Kind, loving, loyal and generous, tactile, also stubborn, independent and reasonably well read. Read a lot because I like to exercise my mind as well as my body. I'm slim to curvy and I prefer guys who are reasonably fit and active, taller than me. With hair is good. I like antiques, especially chairs, old cars, watching sidecar racing, and visiting National Trust properties. PS Yes that is what I look like now. I've been blessed with good skin, youthful looks and an hour glass figures and I've taken good care of them all. Ok, the hair is somewhat assisted but only to keep the colour as it always has been, and I'm keeping it that long because it feels good when the wind catches it and it brushes on my skin.
What I’m doing with my life
Exploring my creativity, I work for a living, help support my two young grown up kids, try to be the best person I can be. I garden, sew samplers, usually for other people, have a tendancy to rescue things, (and sometimes people), enjoy old buildings, old gardens, anything with a sense of history, quirky old villages, antiques, carved wood and stonework......
I’m really good at
Being modest? Reading, writing and helping other people. I'm good at my job. I like making things from plastic model kits of WWII aeroplanes to big knitted jumpers, bookshelves to soft toys and samplers that say something about the person I make them for. I'm good with people, mostly.
The first things people usually notice about me
How should I know! I've been told my smile. I'm a lady, always doing something apparently....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sci-fi, fantasy, people stories. Lord of the Rings, Avatar, Roswell, romance and adventure, Aliens, Terminator, Musicals, To Sir with Love, Green Mile, Quiet Man, Westerns. Monarch of the Glen, Flambards, Battlestar Galactica, Dr Who, Mash, Buffy. Rock music, country and western, some folk, songs I can sing and music to dance to. Food is fuel, don't like to cook, though baking is ok. Prefer sweet to sour and texture to taste. Never drink on my own, but willing to drink moderately in company. I like a good dark real ale in company, red wine, chilian cabernet savignon preferably, and the occasionally single malt whisky.
Six things I could never do without
My family, my books, fresh air (with a gentle breeze), green fields (with trees), something to do and someone to love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the universe and everything. Can I do it better, make it better, must try harder not to put the world right... most of it gets along just fine the way it is.... I want to know I've made a difference, even in a small way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Chilling out, winding down and looking forward to 2 days doing my own thing, with or without my people. Whatever takes my fancy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm very tactile with the right person.. and I like dragons. No connection between the two.
You should message me if
You want to know a warm friendly woman who is interested in a lot of subjects, which you can talk about too, but not fussed about clothes, shoes or hair stuff, who did what to whom and ooh lets just go down the pub.... Life is for living, learning and loving. Now seeing someone, but new friends are always welcome.
The two of us