TattooJoo
43 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
TattooJoo
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let's see... I flip houses and remodel people's homes for a living, which has its moments. Less HGTV than it seems. Although at times it is exactly what you'd think. I really do enjoy it. The design part especially. I have two dogs that I really love. They are both Chow Chows and their names are YoYo and YaYa. UT grad but grew up in Boston. I am very outgoing and love having fun. Laughing is the best thing ever. I meditate a lot and have gotten into some fairly heavy spiritual study. I have never been happier and can honestly say that I love my life. I own my own house and love to sit and listen to records in my stereo room. Creativity (in all its various forms) is very important to me. Not sure what else to put. It's been a long time since I have been on this site. Oh yes... I love hiking and climbing and exploring. I prefer to be active and outside than doing most things inside. Traveling too! Overall I just feel that life is about living, not merely existing.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, traveling, living and trying to be there for others as so many have been there for me.
I’m really good at
The details. It is just who I am.
The first things people usually notice about me
Knuckle tattoos or my east coast personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love ANYTHING creative! Books, movies, music. Love em all!
Books: Vonnegut, Palahniuk, Hemingway, others. Currently reading The Hidden Life Of Trees
Film: Kubrick, Tarantino, Chan-Wook Park, others.
Music: All. Seriously all. Everything from the Beatles to Skrillex and everything in between. There is a time and place for ALL music. My philosophy is... if something doesn't appeal to me right away, I force myself to listen until I hear what the other millions of people connect with.

Food... my weakness. Jeffrey's, Uchi, Launderette. Too many others to name.
The six things I could never do without
Music (ie... my records and stereo)
Family
Friends
YoYo and YaYa (the puppies)
And 2 more things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how much better it would be if I didn't spend a lot of time thinking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out listening to bands or home listening to records. Throw in an occasional movie and ALWAYS having dinner somewhere nice.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll admit anything. Just ask.
You should message me if
You wanna talk and find out if we are compatible. Nothing wrong with friends either.

But...

Ideally I would like to find someone to build something lasting and significant with. I understand that it can be hard to find but I know I am in a place and ready to put the time and effort in. So DEFINITELY message if you are too!
More