Taviavi
29 Sebastopol, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Taviavi
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Currently finishing up grad school at Cal. I split my time between Sebastopol and Berkeley.

When avoiding school, I train capoeira and go to ballet classes. I also love ice cream. Sometimes I play the fiddle.
What I’m doing with my life
short version:
working on my PhD in ecohydrology (hydrology with extra plants).

long version:
writing code and bugs.
assessing controls on hydrologic connectivity, plant water availability and degradation risk in drylands with isotope tracers and Lagrangian modeling.
I’m really good at
procrastination
being upside down (handstands, acro/aerial, tree hanging)
The first things people usually notice about me
I probably look like I'm not paying attention
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
One hundred years of solitude, The Poisonwood Bible, Everything Is Illuminated

Gillian Welch, Liz Carrol, Crooked Still, Abigail Washburn, Bela Fleck, Elizabeth Cotten, The Bulgarian State Television Female Vocal Choir, Yann Tiersen, Hanneke Cassel, klezmer, old time, bluegrass, fiddling in general

I really love ice cream. also fermented things (miso, kimchi, kombucha, etc).
The six things I could never do without
family
swimming
coffee
a long list of plan Bs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
water, dirt and plants
On a typical Friday night I am
lately, dissertating.
You should message me if
you want to
you don't take yourself too seriously.
you'll go swimming, climbing or music playing with me
you're a botanist
More