27 Concord, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Alas I'm out of the Bay for between 3 1/2 to 6 months working in Yellowstone. Stay dandy my friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently just living life and working. As of now I have two jobs that are both fortunately or unfortunately (depending on my bank balance at the time) pretty slow as of right now. My main gig is being a merch vendor for the Fox Theater (Oakland) and Greek Theatre (Berkeley) and my second job is a painter's assistant for a couple of contractors in the East Bay. A somewhat side gig is busking on the streets... so if you play music please do shoot me a message.
I’m really good at
music and being there for my friends and family who need someone to talk to
The first things people usually notice about me
shaggy hair, beard and apparently I come off as mysterious... for what that's worth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catch-22, 1984, Brave New World, White Fang, Chinese Takeout, The Doors of Perception
Movies: I really do enjoy watching movies, but I can't think of too many off the top of my head
Shows: Quite frankly I haven't watched t.v. regularly for more than 5 years... so.... 'It's Always Sunny' will have to do
Music: Too many bands to list so I'll list some genres and my current playlist. Blues, Rock n' roll, Funk, Bluegrass, Folk, Alt-Country. Lately I've been listening to Cotton Jones, Natural Child, Hurray for the Riff Raff, Old Crow Medicine Show, The Growlers, Van Morrison, Canned Heat, The Devil Makes Three, Pete Bernhard, The Strange Boys, Lee Fields, A Tribe Called Quest, Quilt, Scientifik, The Brothers Comatose
Food: I'll try anything once in all honesty... but my favorite would be pad thai, sesame chicken and chow mein, and anything Mexican
The six things I could never do without
friends, family, music, nature, water, guitar/harmonicas
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I at times struggle with thinking too much about my past.. mistakes I've made or opportunities I let pass by the way side, so now I basically think about what I'm going to eat next, who I'm going to see today and what there is to do until my next day of work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends and exploring the Bay (did I mention I'm new here) and/ or just taking it easy at home reading, listening to music, perusing the interwebs, or playing music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I know it's definitely not original but that I have one of these accounts. . . and when I was a young lad in Minnesota I came from a pretty sheltered background and when I was 10 my buddy asked me who my favorite rapper was (emphasis on the 'R'). In my naivety I thought he was referring to my favorite wrapper as in candy wrapper, so I claimed Skittles, to his Eminem. Will that suffice? I have no idea, but at this point in time it works for me ha
You should message me if
you play an instrument (this is definitely not a requirement, but if you do you should message me regardless if it claims I'm 100% your enemy). As I said I'm new to the area so if you would be so kind as to want to show me some place cool in the Bay. Or if you just want to hang out and make a new friend please by all means message me :)