Tbell1949
67 Vernon Rockville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Tbell1949
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I enjoy spending time with my family, both two legged and four legged. I like to teach math to children who don't understand it. It's a challenge to figure out what the child is missing and help him to fill in the gaps so that math makes sense. I am patient and love to read. Not much for the kitchen although I am exploring crock pot recipes.
What I’m doing with my life
I have been teaching for the last 22 years and I used to love it but the new evaluation system and the common core are taking the fun out of it. I have a lovely young corgi and we have been working on learning agility. I think it will just be a hobby she's a little nervous about it, but we are having fun.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at teaching students who have trouble with math, math. I am also good with animals I love them we and enjoy being with them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
One of my favorite books is "Dogs who know when their owners are coming home". I love good Chinese and Mexican food.
The six things I could never do without
My children, grandchildren, pets, and books. I love them and I love to read.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to work with my students, so that they can focus on learning.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am generally reading with three dogs and two cats surrounding me.
You should message me if
You enjoy being with animals, like to relax with a good book, enjoy a night out at the movies or going to a play.
More