37Santa Barbara, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm really open with everything.

I had an accident a couple of years ago. I'm still working on getting back to normal from that. It almost killed me, but I wouldn't trade it for anything. It made me a better person. I have a new outlook on life. I know what is important. My favorite things are spending time with my friends and family and making art. I love nature and animals. I love gardening and my main hobby is growing rare plants. I designed and built a big greenhouse that I filled with tropical ferns and rare herbs.

I am very health conscience. I have a huge garden. I do enjoy going out though...especially to Japanese restaurants.

I was born in Santa Barbara.
I used to live in China/Seattle/L.A./Mexico
I am an artist/writer
I'm well read and well traveled.
I'm really fun too...
That is about all the talking I can do about myself for now... If you have any questions, let me know?

Oh, I'm great at cooking too! Let me make you something.

What I’m doing with my life
Being healthy. Enjoying life. Trying to be as creative as I can be. Making things. Going to the gym. Watching too many movies. Working on writing projects. Making this profile. Listening to a lot of Nina Simone and Still Corners right now. Also making $$$.
I’m really good at
Photography, painting, making music, cooking, taking care of plants, taking care of people, teasing puppies and story telling.
I do great at cocktail parties.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor and my eyes and how lucky I am. And my huge face tattoo of a dolphin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: I read a ton. I don't even know where to start with that...I'm a boy, so yeah I read a bunch of science fiction. Right now I'm reading The Great Animal Orchistra by Bernie Krause. It's super good. I like a lot of classic Russian stuff, The Master and Margarita is a good one.

Movies: I'm a huge Werner Hertzog fan. I also love everything good. I watch a bunch of movies. I love Valley Girl and The Jerk...also Being There.

Shows: I don't know what that means?

Music: Brian Eno, the Rolling Stones, the Walkmen, samba, John Lee Hooker, Grizlybear, Otis Redding, Roberta Flack, Neutral Milk Hotel, Beach House, Still Corners...

I will not talk to you if you like Nickelback.

Food: Japanese and Chinese are my fav's but I won't shy away from a taco or Greek or Indian or Italian or French or Turkish or Purivian...

I used to live in Asia. That is where my hearts' tongue is...
Six things I could never do without
My Family.
My friends.
Good food.
Funny pictures of animals doing goofy shit.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Stuff I want to do
Bobcats...because there is one that keeps coming around my kitchen window! They are so cool! I have been thinking about bobcats a lot these days.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having people over for dinner.
Getting Sushi.
Watching a movie in bed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me anything. I'm shockingly open with myself. It is easy to break my heart, because I don't protect it...
You should message me if
Two years ago I had cancer and underwent treatment. Today it seems the cancer is gone, but I am left with seeing problems and I need a Cain sometimes.

Physical therapy is slow and painful. But, it works and I plan on getting much better.

In the mean time I am struck with an urge to regain my old ways of life. I used to travel constantly. I have just started to travel again but I find that I need a companion these days.

Having been so close to death made me feel an urgency in my life. I want to see beautiful things, hear beautiful music and be around good and beautiful people all the time now.

The reason I am on this site is really to find a beautiful girl who can be my traveling companion in a romantic capacity. But, I would be happy if I found a good friend too.

Message me if you are interested.
I'll pick up the bills.
You help me get around and keep me organized.
It could be a lot of fun.
The two of us