63Bayonne, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm tired of the bar scene to meet someone and not looking for a one night stand. I'm honest, loyal and faithful. ( OMG... I sound like a collie. lol)

I am part Native American ( my great great grand mother was full-blooded Cherokee). I guess being of native American ancestry I have to enjoy camping and hiking but also like exploring the museums in the city and studing the architecture of the buildings.
I was born in Indiana but grew up in Florida where you have to love the sunshine and the ocean.
I joined the Air Force right out of high school and was able to "see the world" (every state in the U.S., except the Dakota's, and 10 foreign countries). The Dakota's are on my "bucket list" and I'm not finished traveling.
I have a great sense of humor and love music. I have had a classic rock and blues band for over 15 years. We play in local clubs once or twice a month.

I open doors and pull out chairs and try to treat people the way I want to be treated.
What I’m doing with my life
I was a senior inspector for a large engineering firm for 13 years. My company is the third largest engineering firm in the world but treats their employees like family. I loved my job but due to an on-the-job injury, I had to take an early retirement.
I spend as much time as I can with my 14 year old son. We go camping and hiking together, visit art and history museums and the occasional amusement park with way to many roller coasters!!
He is a pretty good guitar player and plays a mean "boogie" piano!!! We love to jam together. I could not be more proud!
I’m really good at
I am a great cook. On the grill or in the kitchen. I play a smokin' blues harmonica! I give the best massage on the planet and I'm really good at listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually notice my smile first. I have a friendly outgoing nature. I guess my height is next. I'm 6 foot 3 inches tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by John Steinbeck, Ernest Hemingway, Mark Twain, Steven King or a good Sci-Fi book is cool. Swiss Family Robinson was my favorite childhood book.
Movies: Young Frankenstein, Overboard, Princess Bride, Jaws, Its a Wonderful Life, the Spirit of Saint Louis, Nightmare before Christmas, Men in Black, Midway and Jurassic Park.
Music: Almost everything except rap. Classic Rock, and the Blues are my favorites. I'm also happy listening to Beethoven or some cool jazz.
Six things I could never do without
My son.
The sun.
The ocean.
My vintage 1974 Norton motorcycle.
My grille
My "Hohner A" blues harmonica
Air, Water and food.
More than six 'cause I like to break the little rules. lol
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about those 6 things!!!
Why do bad things happen to good people?
When is the "world" going to end?
And why do the Kardashian's have a TV show?

I don't really think about any of that stuff, except maybe the Kardashian thing. lol
On a typical Friday night I am
There are no "typical" Fridays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Don't tell anyone but I once listened to "Disco".
I'm so ashamed. lol
The two of us