Tenon
40 Asheville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Tenon
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm fairly new to Asheville. Just moved here at the beginning of 2016. I'm still getting a feel for it, but so far I've met a lot of cool people and been to some pretty great parties. I'm really enjoying continuing to explore the town.

Despite my best efforts, I remain a boring ol' hetero cis white guy. But I think I do a pretty good job of being a feminist and an ally, and not too much of a creep. And while I tend to be drawn to women who are more femme, a little bit (or a lot!) of queerness doesn't bother me one bit.
What I’m doing with my life
For work I'm a woodworker. I own a business doing furniture repair and restoration. It's nothing glamorous, but it's a nice way to make a living. And I don't have a boss, so there's that.

I studied music in school. I don't really perform or do anything professionally with it anymore. I play guitar and piano and sing, and mostly enjoy doing terrible versions of pop songs at parties.
I’m really good at
Doing arithmetic in my head
Packing moving trucks
Feeding my cat
Solving a rubik's cube (really)
Noticing and reading body language
Clever Facebook status updates
Pretty much always tie my shoes correctly
Haven't walked through a plate glass window in years
The first things people usually notice about me
My scintillating wit and roguish good looks.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hold the door.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to get you to drink some water.
You should message me if
You'd like to go on a date or two and see if we can stand to be around each other.

You're not JUST looking for friends, but you're not NOT looking for friends. Because making a new friend is not such a terrible outcome.
More