39Longmont, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Fabulous, smart, sexy, funny, domestic-yet-adventurous 30-something.

As I get deeper into my 30's, I find myself spending more and more energy living life to its fullest potential. Last year I quit my boring-but-respectable day job to try life from a different perspective. This is the most liberating move I've ever made. I'm married to mikalyaran and am starting to explore the saucier side of life with him.

I love to cook with my hubbie and play Uno with my kiddo. I crochet, read, Zumba and karaoke. I yoga, run, lift weights, hike, and take part in most forms of physical activity.
What I’m doing with my life
Reading books, celebrating sabbats and esbats, baking sweet breads and slow cooking roasts, doing homework with my kiddo, dancing around my kitchen, sharing food and wine with my friends and family, eating plenty of fruit and drinking tons of water, singing in the shower (and my car, and my kitchen, etc...), cultivating my home, learning what I can grow in my garden, having blanket picnics with my neighbors during the summer months, and enjoying the beauty of living life with intention.
I’m really good at
Singing, dancing, connecting with others. Applying false eye lashes. Yoga. Details.
The first things people usually notice about me
My red hair, blue eyes, athletic build, and growing body of tattoos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Chic lit ie.e. Jennifer Weiner, Jen Lancaster, Marian Keyes; classic lit i.e. John Steinbeck or feminist lit such as The Awakening, Lady Chatterly's Lover; Under the bell Jar, Girl, Interrupted; Chuck Palahnuik; Series such as The Sookie Stackhouse Novels, Hunger Games, Harry Potter; Ken Follette. I just finished Bram Stoker's Dracula and joined my first book club.

Movies: I watched a lot more movies in my 20's...ask me again if we wind up having a great discussion over a glass of wine.

Music: Where to start...electo/house and other instrumentals, down tempo trip-hop, oldies, folk, metal, classical, musicals...so much music. So VERY much music.

Food: By and large I'm a healthy eater; that being said, I'm also a total foodie and enjoy trying new things. It would be easier to list the things I don't like: shaved coconut and menudo. I'm game for most anything and I'll try anything twice (you might not have done it right the first time, tee hee).
Six things I could never do without
My family and friends
The local library
My yoga mat
My red wine glass
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The Goddess Ishtar. What new shade of eye shadow I can play with this week. How incredibly lucky I am to be living this very life. Whatever book I happen to be reading at the time. How beautiful the seasons are in Colorado. What kind of wine will go best with dinner tonight.
On a typical Friday night I am
Eating dinner with my family and often with friends, on my couch with a book or crochet project, at a karaoke bar, or [insert interesting Friday night activity here] with mikalyaran. I tend to go out when it's warm outside and the sun goes down late; and to stay in when it's cold and dark.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
A public forum is not where I will share the most private thing I am willing to admit. ;)
You should message me if
You like the idea of dating a couple. You want a relationship that's not too serious and not merely sexual. We are looking for someone we both have good chemistry with; someone with a spiritual side; someone who would enjoy going for a hike, or doing yoga, or meditating, or cooking dinner together.
The two of us