25Corvallis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 21 year-old college student who is into movies, video games, technology, film, and history.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm pursuing a degree in History at Oregon State University. I'm not sure what I will ultimately end up doing or the exact direction that degree will take me, but I'm figuring it out as I go along. Fake it until you make it, as they say.

I'm also studying Japanese and would like to travel more to East Asia in the future, South Korea and Japan in particular.
I’m really good at
Seeing through the BS and getting to the heart of a problem or conflict.
The first things people usually notice about me
is how unusual my name is.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Games: Starcraft 2
Music: I like a variety of music, but Classic Rock is easily my favorite genre. I've also been listening to a lot of electronic stuff lately.
Movies: Memento, Star Wars, The Truman Show. Full Metal Jacket, Drive, O Brother Where Art Thou?, Bladerunner, Children of Men, Amadeus, The Natural, Pleasantville, Paths of Glory.
Food: Japanese
Six things I could never do without
My computer, an internet connection, hot tea or coffee, a pair of nice headphones, my favorite chair, and a library of good music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. Of the planet, of humanity, and my own.
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying myself at home with a movie or TV series, playing games, hanging with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't snap my fingers. At all.
The two of us