TpaMetalFriend
31 Wimauma, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
TpaMetalFriend
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
*I don't have A-list so I can't see the "likes". Just send me a message!

Hey everyone. I'm Nathan. Welcome to my fabulous profile. I'm a laid back guy looking for some like-minded people to add into my life. I was born and raised in Brandon/Valrico, lived in Fort Lauderdale for a few years, spent another few years in Houston; and now I'm back home in Tampa because Houston was the pits.
What I’m doing with my life
Kind of on hold taking care of my mother full time and running a transportation service.
I’m really good at
I'm good at making people laugh. I've always had a great sense of humor and I can almost always make someone smile and laugh. I'm also good at most video games. I'm a pretty good cook.
The first things people usually notice about me
I suppose the fact that my hair is brown, but my beard is reddish. My eyes I guess. Or maybe my glasses?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TL;DR: nerd metalhead

Books: I'm not a huge reader, but there are times where I've done tons of reading on a day off. I have read a lot of Star Wars novels and graphic novels/comics and other stuff from the Marvel universe.

Movies: Chief among all my movie loves is Star Wars. The same goes for LoTR. Other notables: Disney/Pixar movies, The 13th Warrior, Spawn, The Matrix, Monty Python movies, The Big Lebowski, Office Space, Transformers (1986), Final Fantasy Advent Children, James Bond films, District B13, Batman movies, Harry Potter films, all the Marvel movies, Tenacious D and the Pick of Destiny. I can enjoy a good movie of any genre.

Some TV shows: Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Game of Thrones, South Park, Simpsons, Futurama, Bob's Burgers, Tosh.0, Reno 911, Vikings, X-Men cartoon from the 90s, Spiderman: The Animated Series, Batman: The Animated Series, Hung (sad it got canceled), Wilfred, Firefly, The League, Parks and Rec.

Music: My favorite genres are rock and metal. I love metal the most. I also like classic rock, some spanish rock, some blues, a little funk/disco. The Thriller album is timeless. I won't usually seek it out, but I'll listen to classical or jazz. I don't really like much rap or hip hop and I *hate* country music.

Food: I love Italian food the most by far. I also like Mexican, Mediterranean, Chinese, and other ones. Pizza is my favorite food without a doubt.
The six things I could never do without
-Internet
-Smart Phone
-My car
-Music
-Sleep
-My computer and ps4
-Companionship
Yeah. There's 7. Deal with it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How much wood could a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?
Why people with good vision wear glasses. If I wasn't blind as a bat without them, you can be damn sure I wouldn't be wearing them around as a fashion accessory.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't really have a typical Friday night. When I do have a Friday night free, though, I like to hang out with friends. Sometimes we hit up some bars in Ybor or wherever. I think most of the time I'm chillin' playing some video games, watchin' a movie or something else on Netflix.

On a typical any night: Pokémon GO
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think people that describe their various tastes as "eclectic" and don't go into detail about it are indecisive question dodgers. I have Batman boxers.
You should message me if
You should message me if you actually made it through my various walls of text to this point. Also if you like metal. No [cigarette] smokers, please.
More