49Long Beach, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So here's some basic's for this "Self Summary" section, though I'd much rather just talk and really get to know someone. I take care of myself and am always told I look much younger than my actual age. I live on the beach, so if you're not a beach lover like I am we're probably not a good match.

l'm a very down to earth and straight forward person. No games here. What you see is what you get. I enjoy being busy though I am pretty easy going and can be just as happy sitting around the house watching a movie. I'm not into the bar scene at all, but would rather be at a concert, play, museum, cafe, or just hanging out with friends. Love the beach and spend as much time as I can there. Don’t have any hang-ups, baggage, or issues. No skeletons in the closet and not afraid of commitment. I love kids regardless of the age (especially little toddlers). They're all just way too cute and they always dig me since I can talk to like Scooby Doo.

Life is good and I’m always excited about the future and what it has in store. I have a wonderful family, friends, and career. Staying physically fit is an important part of my life. I exercise regularly and eat pretty healthy. Would love to share everything that life has to offer with someone. Someone that will encourage and support me the same way that I would them.

I spent many years working in the Entertainment Industry on the corporate side of things and enjoyed the ride. Now, I'm in the IT industry though still involved in music. I have a 21 year old daughter who is absolutely amazing. She is the coolest and keeps me on my toes! A total "Daddy's girl."

I'd like to meet someone that is comfortable being who they are. Definitely believe that romance is key to a healthy relationship. And just as important is building a strong friendship. Hopefully you are the same way if you are reading this.
What I’m doing with my life
Fine tuning it.
I’m really good at
Playing guitar. Making people laugh. Being a little quarky. Shopping....( I grew up with a mom, sister, and grandmother who are pro's. it rubs off a bit). Singing and writing music. Anything creative. Buying books and never reading them. Living a healthy lifestyle and helping friends and family to do the same. Motivating and encouraging others. Keeping my closet organized. Spending an entire day at the beach. Creating in the kitchen. Forgetting to bring my reusable bags with me to Trader Joe's or Whole Foods. Etc.......
The first things people usually notice about me
The green eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
So...I have a lot of books. Great books. I seem to buy them but never get around to reading all of them. Maybe I just feel smarter when I buy one or pick one up. Movies.....I love them. Love a good film. Love a great documentary. Love classic black and whites. Comedies, drama, romance, scifi, it's all good with me. I appreciate great acting, a great script, and a great director. Shows? Well, I have only seen a few, but like them just as much as film/movies. I absolutely loved "Ragtime." Food.....well that's tough. No favorites. I love just about every ethnic food out there. I do however eat very healthy 95% of the time and not a big meat eater. Almost everything in my kitchen is organic.

Music. I am going to keep this as short as possible. I live and breath music. I've been involved in music one way or another since I was a child. I've worked in the industry and then on the other end performed. I listen to just about everything, though I'm not a big fan of rap. I can however appreciate the art of it. I can be driving home listening to classical music or jazz, walk in the house and then crank up some Sinatra, U2, Matchbox 20, One Republic, The Cult, Counting Crows, Keith Urban (yes...Keith Urban), Depeche Mode, Collective Soul, Bee Gees (yes...the Bee Gees!), Bowie, Fuel, INXS, Dean Martin, Journey, John Mayer, Sugar Ray, The Commodores, Sade, Avril Lavigne, Lifehouse, Third Day, Neil Diamond, Oasis, The Outfield, The Beatles, anything from the 80's, Train, and the list goes on.....
Six things I could never do without
A guitar
The beach
Good organic food
My bike
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make a difference in this crazy world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Unwinding from a busy week and doing whatever.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmmmmm......still thinking. Define the word private? :)
You should message me if
You have fingers and can type a message. And....if you are really interested in just meeting a nice guy.
The two of us