51Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Ok back OKC after a three year break. Had some trauma in my life. Met someone on another dating site, Fetlife, got into a BDSM relationship (Mistress/Slave), fell gobsmacked in love with her, and she died suddenly at the age of 38 in bed next to me... So 2 years of survivors guilt, anxiety, PTSD... and getting back to wanting to be around, a few, people.

Let's just put all the "deal killers" out here 1st.
1) I get around by bicycle and bus.
2) I am not christian.
3) I am in an open marriage.
4) I am currently underemployed (not broke, just not a lot of disposable income - a bunch of minor health/age issues add up to reduced work)

If you rate my profile 4 or 5 stars, I will assume you are OK with the above.

Jim Morrison was once supposed to have asked "Did you lead an interesting life, enough to make a movie of?"

My life... not a movie, but it would be a damn funny underground comix or late night cartoon...

Misadventures with fireworks.... Why my High School stopped offering rocketry classes.... Marching with anarchists in San Francisco in the 1980's... The computer underground of the 1980's... the drug underground of the 90's... Activism... Capitalism... watching LA burn Riots and Fires... EaRtHqUakEs (and I feel great)... Ferrets... Freaks... Fringe...

My jobs have been at times strange.... Pollster... Bike messenger... IT geek on construction project - building bomb shelters for one of those wacky Hollywood cults... I've worked for two different companies that have been raided by the FBI. Right now I run a P/T e-commerce business selling geek stuff.

Many of my interests are a bit on the fringe, but I have my feet firmly grounded.

Politically I feel that politics should be entertaining and sacred cows make the best steaks. I used to be an activist in areas such as drug policy, censorship, and GLBT rights - I still occasionally write, blog, and lobby on such issues. My political views tend to offend almost everyone eventually.

I'm polyamorous, and help co-organize the Los Angeles Poly Meetp with one of my partners LadyLilithDreams.

If you are polyamorous, poly friendly, or poly curious AND you live near Los Angeles, or are willing to drive here, please join the Los Angeles Polyamory Meetup Group.

I don't limit myself to only dating other polyamourous people. I take people as individuals - not labels.

I enjoy going out dancing at various Los Angeles clubs such as Miss Kitty's Parlour, Bar Sinister and Malediction Society.

Spiritually I'm polytheistic. I believe that religion should be an internal focus on how you live your own life, and one should not worry about how others live their life.

I've appeared twice in the show Dexter - as a mug shot.

Just to clear up some questions that people have had..
Yes I am married, but no I'm not seeking a play partner for my spouse and myself nor I am recruiting for orgies, swinger or play parties. I consider myself to be Kink Friendly but mostly vanilla.

About my badges... OKC says I'm "Aggressive". I've pretty easy going, but I will not be treated like a door mat.

OKC says I'm less compassionate. I have compassion for friends and family, but I'm not overly concerned with the suffering of the indigenous people of Slobobostan.

OKC says I'm less giving. true in the sense that I will not bail people I barely know out of their own financial sink holes, but I'm quite generous in sharing movies, books, computer stuff (I always have extra hardware for PCs). Teufel Wolf helps those who help themselves.

OKC thinks I'm greedy. I am living a very limited income right now, so I share what I can, but if you need a man who can send money like a drunken sailor then move along.

OKC thinks I'm more kinky, but my sexuality is not bound to certain fetishes.

I have good manners, but will do and say things that would give a "Miss Manners" a stroke. I often am label "troll" on mainstream social sites like Facebook.

I am inquisitive, freethinking, and tall.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying It.

I organize and co-run a couple of monthly occult and magick related social gatherings on meetup.com. Meetup Group Link

I work as an IT manager for a investment company (and you thought that everyone in finance was button down conservatively dull huh?)

I'm an avid bike rider, and love to ride around the West Los Angeles area. I enjoying dancing, camping, dining out and trying new restaurants. I don't have any kids, just two ferrets Harley Quinn and Egon (Egon passed away a few months ago). I do not have any issues with dating people with kids, and often tend enjoy kid friendly places (zoo's, hands-on museums, bumper boats, etc.)

Lately I have been getting back into investingmy own money, after I rocky start and losing 70% of my first couple of investments, I'm started getting the hang of this market and have been turning some trades that have been netting me 10% to 50% profits.

I've started to take classes in Yoga, and I'm looking forward to doing more traveling this summer. I have enough frequent flyer miles for two found trip tickets in the US. I am considering taking classes in Fencing at the LA Fencing Center in WLA.
I’m really good at
Computer stuff - especially hardware and home networking.

Finding treasures at garage sale and thrift stores. I've had quite a few times where I've found stuff for a dollar that I resold for $20, $50 or even $150.00.

Being a good and supportive friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my height, my slightly pointed canine teeth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books anything by Tim Powers, Neal Stephenson - Cryptonomicon, Illuminatus!. I'm currently reading Department 19 by Will Hill. (Horror/Fantasy/Alt History)

I'm currently using a IPAD2 as my tablet/e-reader. It was free, so it will do, but I prefer Android tablets.

Movies - A Clockwork Orange, Trainspotting, The Ninth Gate, Dracula, Salton Sea, Nightwatch, Daywatch, District 9.

Music - Lately I have really been into The Cars, especially Just What I Needed. Also gothic industrial - Attrition, Spanking Machine, Bauhuas, Electric Hellfire Club, Dresden Dolls. Soundtracks especially those of Michael Giacchino (Lost, Medal of Honor). My current favorite album is the Alice in Wonderland soundtrack by Danny Elfman.

Foods - Chinese, Indian, Hamburgers.

TV - Battlestar Galatica, True Blood, Dexter, Hogan's Heros, Lost, Fringe and Breaking bad is my current must see recent fav. Currently I'm watching the animated series The Batman, although not as good as Batman TAS, it is still fun. Recently fell in love with Game of Thrones.
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My friends, places I would like to visit, politics, and my purpose in the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out dancing or having a video night with friends and enjoying some Chinese or Indian food or drinking and dancing at Club RUIN
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never learned how to drive.
You should message me if
You are in the West Los Angeles, Culver City, Santa Monica area, NoHo or Burbank area and have similar interests.

If should message me back if you enjoy or would like to do any of the following..
If you have ferrets, I had two, one recently passed, and the other is 9 years old. I'll be so sad when she passes, and I would love to make some Friends With Ferrets (FWFs). Update: The 9 y/o ferret passed on in August 2011.
Try new ethnic restaurants.
Bike to the beach.
Go to the Zoo.
Visit the marine mammal rescue center in Long Beach.
Explore garage sales and thrift stores.
Watch marathons of TV shows on DVD or movies.
Camping or Hiking.
Go to maritime, aviation, natural history or technology museums.
Picnic at the La Brea Tarpits.
The two of us