35 Arlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey y'all! I moved to the DC area from Texas a little over a decade ago which pretty much makes me a "local" at this point! I have a solid, awesome group of friends and I'm hoping to find someone special. I'm a very chill, down-to-earth guy looking for a girl to hang out with or maybe something more…I’d like to think we could become friends before moving on to that next step, since being comfortable with the one you’re with is the only way to start a relationship (in my humble opinion).

As for who I’m looking for, that’s kinda difficult to pin down in one paragraph, but I’ll give it a shot. I’d like to find a girl who's outgoing and can carry on a fun conversation about what they’re passionate about in life. I think everyone needs something they can say drives them, whether it be your job or something else, and I can certainly relate to that. Basically, I’m looking for a girl with a good head on her shoulders and who can feel comfortable being themselves around me...not too much to ask, is it?
What I’m doing with my life
I guess this question really means "How do you spend your waking hours?" Well, for starters, I'm a consultant at a Federally-focused firm in DC (surprise, surprise, right?) When I'm not doing that, I'm also a volunteer Firefighter/EMT (although I've been dealing with a shoulder injury for a while, so it's kinda taken a back seat for now...). Aside from that, I enjoy working out, going out with friends to dive bars, going to the shooting range (see pic), playing guitar (not that well, mind you, but playing nonetheless...:P), and seeing live music when I'm not doing those other things :).
I’m really good at
Listening; throwing out dry humor jokes at random intervals; eating Mexican food; finding good music (at least to me!)
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyebrows? I dunno, they apparently get pretty expressive when I talk...short of that, you'll have to tell me :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: All over the map...from Cormac McCarthy to Tom Clancy to David Sedaris...

Music: Lots of genres, but mostly rock, blues, country, some rap...for example...U2, classic rock (Led Zep, etc.), Texas country (yes, there is such a thing), North Mississippi Hill Country/Delta blues...)

TV: The Walking Dead, Homeland, Scandal, Archer...other than that, don't watch much TV...
The six things I could never do without
Good food (preferably Mexican or Thai)
iPhone (sad, I know...)
Good music (preferably live)
Cowboy boots (that's seven, but I wear 'em often, so they made the cut..."You can take the boy out of Texas but..."...you know the rest.) :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
New music to find and download (particularly new blues, southern rock, "jam band" type stuff...along with anything else...except most rap) :)...the next concert to go to at 930 Club, Black Cat or State Theater...
On a typical Friday night I am
Out at a dive bar with friends, playing guitar or watching a movie at home...more often than not just relaxing after the work week these days... :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm horrible at ironing...yes...ironing. Let's just say my dry cleaners and I are on a first name basis. I'll get the hang of it eventually, I'm sure... :)
You should message me if
Any of this sounds remotely intriguing! Or you're just bored...? :)

But in all seriousness, if you're looking for an actual relationship, that would be great since that's what I'm after on here.