TexasLark
59 Fort Worth, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
TexasLark
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Summary of myself, hmm? Well, my friends would say I'm intelligent, creative, independent, reserved but funny when you get to know me, self-confident, and thousands of other wonderful things, I'm sure. I'd tell you that I'm honest, down-to-earth, take a positive outlook on the hard times in life, and I'm not interested in playing games. Oh yeah, and I am mentally stable and would REALLY like to find a man who is, too! (I know, that should go without saying, but apparently you need to specify it! I'm just kidding....sort of!) I'm nothing special, just a reasonably nice, reasonably nice-looking woman looking for my special someone. Someone intelligent, funny, kind, maybe a professional type, with a certain indefinable something. I'm conservative but open minded and ready to try new things. I love my home, my family, my friends, my dog, and my God (not in that order!), and that makes me happy. I'd be even happier if I could say I love my man as well.
NOTE: There seem to be more and more scam artists here every day. If you are one, you may as well move on. I can smell you a mile away, and you will get NO money from me whatsoever.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, hanging out at home, playing at my hobbies, socializing occasionally with friends, checking OK Cupid now and then ;) and generally trying to become a more beautiful woman on the inside.
I’m really good at
Creating a comfortable home evironment
Keeping things light with humor
writing
Staying strong in tough times
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't really know - my smile? or my self-confidence?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Cold Sassy Tree (book); Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, HGTV, Downton Abbey; lots of different movies (sorry, mostly chick flicks!); music-smooth Jazz, C&W, soft rock/pop, classic rock, classical....ok, almost anything but heavy metal & hip hop
Food - Mexican of course, CHOCOLATE, seafood, and good old Southern homestyle
The six things I could never do without
My faith
Family
Friends
My pets
My home
Mexican food/ chocolate (Don't make me choose!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If OKCupid says that 74 people like me, then why have at least 70 of them never bothered to contact me?
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing on the computer, talkng to friends, doing something creative, or (eeek!) watching TV
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not into texting. Don't people ever TALK on the phone anymore???
You should message me if
You're mature, young at heart, fun, educated, and intelligent, you find something interesting in my profile, and I haven't scared you off!
Please, though, be local to the north Texas area.
More