ThatBoy7
67 Aurora, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ThatBoy7
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a very "easy-going" guy who does not take LIFE too seriously. Very Musical, love Movies out and Videos in....believes Women are GOD's Greatest Creation....tends to be very affectionate with the right person.....possesses a very ZANY sense of humor....loves kids..... and remembers what it was like to be one! ..... I am a very good conversationalist..... learned from past relationships..... I'm a self taught musician...my guitar has been like a best friend...

== https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3KfTLXFRWK8

I often have my two beautiful granddaughters (12 & 10 ) or my "5 yr. old Grandson" who wrap me right around their little fingers, over for sleepovers at Grandpa's. (Ha,ha).... Not really into material things.... doesn't take much to make me happy... so I usually am very happy... I don't need someone to make me happy.... but would love to bring joy into the right woman's life.... Not really into exotic cuisine... more of a meat & potatoes kind of guy.... will even eat THE SAME dinner (Leftovers) 3 nights in a row with no problem (believe it!) A real "home body" when I am not out playing music in clubs.... But can dance up a storm to the right music. I love to give Long Foot Massages too.... to make a woman feel special... (who likes short ones? ) I always try to see the best in everyone.... at least the first couple of times...

Footnote: I feel first Dates are like JOB INTERVIEWS where either Party could actually not be hired!! (ha,ha)

I am Gentle, Kind, and (try hard to be) Funny
What I’m doing with my life
I am through with the Rat Race.... have become semi-retired.... going back to the things I love..... leaving behind Bad Management by real "nincompoops!"
I am now focusing on doing what I love the most.... enjoying my Grand kids ..... writing and playing Music... played around Aurora and Parker quite a bit over the past couple of years.... love playing outdoor concerts ....
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have never been into alcohol .... just a soda pop guy ... never got into smoking ... so I never had to worry about trying to give it up.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Enjoying the role of Grandpa as much as I enjoyed the role of being a Dad.... maybe even more! Now my third grandchild is now 6 years old and he is a riot!.... I don't know how I got rated below as "less independent" on this Site ..... unless it is because I have a need to be there for anyone who needs me... but I, personally, don't depend on anyone else..... mmmm.... kinda weird that rating...... or maybe its because I'm a "one woman" man. If the chemistry is there.... I'm hooked! I try to take steps to maintain good health including vitamins and other needed supplements..... Was completely "surprised" when I needed "a couple of stents put into my Heart" in July of 2014.
I’m really good at
I am a very accomplished musician and performer.... Playing Music is so much fun! I have written over 110 songs of all kinds..... I have a few of my songs displayed at my Music WEB Site if you are curious.
[www.Campbellsongs.8m.com]

I am also a former class clown who continues to find ALL of the funny things in everyday life. I have played around with the idea of doing some "stand up comedy" recently. I love to make people laugh. My Grandkids make a great audience for their "zany" Grandpa !
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe my smile and crazy sense of humor.... my ability to FULLY illustrate a funny story with a large variety of voices and sound effects.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm into Classic Rock n Roll of the 60's and 70's... the music I grew up with that is "happy music".... but I am also into any song that is "musical" and conveys a great thought or story...... I dabble in the Stock Market so I read Investment materials from time to time... I may be 67, but I READ at the LEVEL of an 82 year old! .... Also, See the Movies " The Truth about Cats & Dogs" with Uma Thurman and "WHERE THE HEART IS" with Natalie Portman. Those are favorites and that might tell you a lot about me.

Generally American Cuisine is my favorite. I am probably what they call a "meat and potatoes" kind of guy. I guess I got that from growing up in the mid-west (Michigan). You won't find me eating Sushi or Spicy Mexican Food. That does put a damper on Restaurant choices. If that is a Deal Breaker, I totally understand.....
The six things I could never do without
My Grandkids, my kids... My Guitar, my music equipment and makeshift recording studio.... well written Comedy TV..... wouldn't mind adding a "special lady" to the TOP of that mix....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where slender/proportionate Miss Right is at this moment... and writing new Music and Lyrics..... like the one below.....

"... As the firelight flickers... into the early morn.....
I feel you there beside me.... keeping me so warm....
With your Love it's so easy.... feeling this secure.....
Knowing if I reach out.... I'll find you there for sure....
With your love it's so easy.....
Never felt like this before........."
On a typical Friday night I am
Occasionally Checking out potential Night Clubs for employment or settling in with a great Video......Would go out dancing if I had a "special" partner....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have been divorced and technically single off and on for over 19 years.... and I have never really gotten the hang of being a real tidy housekeeper.... sometimes to the frustration of my daughter when she visits.... (sigh)
You should message me if
You are a slender/proportionate woman with a pleasant voice who has a great sense of humor and wants to be treated as the special woman she knows she is. One who likes to sing is a definite plus!
I am a good communicator now.... learned the hard way via previous relationships! Now .... I DO KNOW what my "feelings are"......
More