38Tucson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from a small town in Upstate New York and then ventured to New York City to study Illustration in college. I loved both places: my home town for the abundance of nature, hiking and open skies and the city for all it's diversity in people, food, and culture.

Eleven years ago I moved out to Tucson looking for a city that could offer me both aspects of my these places and while it took a little time to grow on me, I have learned to love the area.

I love the outdoors (except snakes, Indy and I share that). I try to get out and hike at least once a week and camp as often as I can. Tucson is an excellent base from which to travel, I've discovered. I love spontaneous road trips and with San Diego, Santa Fe, and the rest of Arizona less than a days drive, it's rare my weekends are boring.
What I’m doing with my life
Wearing glasses prevented me from being an astronaut and so I went into the arts. I've been tattooing for over 8 years and illustrating for nearly 15. Art has me continually learning new things and exploring new concepts and I couldn't be happier. My schedule allows for a fair amount of free-time when I want it and I fill it with hiking, trips to the zoo or museum, catching a movie or checking out what's new downtown.

I've also been trying to get myself a pet Stegosaurus, but the permitting process is very difficult.
I’m really good at
seeing things logically, playing devils advocate, and improvising foods. Also, parallel parking.
The first things people usually notice about me
is that I'm tall. Seriously, I've asked people and that's the first thing they usually say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Ender's series, I, Robot, as well as short stories like Flowers for Algernon and Harry Bergeron. Currently working on Game of Thrones and and Einstein biography.

Movies: Planet of the Apes (Heston's and Serkis's), Serenity, Indiana Jones, Jurassic Park, Gravity, anything Pixar

Shows: BSG, ST:TNG, Arrow and Flash, and Face Off.

Music: I listen to almost anything. I enjoy film scores, good electronic music, Classical, Bluegrass, Hair Metal, classic Rock, Modern Rock, Celtic, you name it. Even some Country.

Food: I like food with good flavor (who doesn't I guess). Italian, Mexican, Thai, Indian, Greek...they're all good.
Six things I could never do without
My Family and Friends (my friends are family)
Art Supplies
A good book
Intellectual stimulation
Nature in some form
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Art and random things that pop into my head. Zeno's Paradox, Greek Mythology, my beliefs and how they are affected by modern thinking, whatever song is stuck in my head, and what's for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually hanging out with friends at one of our houses watching movies, doing art, and cooking.

Occasionally we'll hit downtown and go to a bar. I don't usually do loud clubs or bars though, I prefer conversation to loud thumping clubs where I can't hear you.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have an unbuilt Lego Indiana Jones playset sitting in my living room.
You should message me if
something I've said intrigues you. If you have something to say, or are curious what I have to say. If you're killing time waiting for the oven to preheat. You like the smell of a rainy day. Really, there are lots of reasons. "Just because" is totally okay with me.
The two of us