33St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Aaron but my friends call me Squigles or Squigs. I am a glassblower, more on this later. When I am not at the studio I like to spend my time wandering around in a park, going for a run, or riding my bike. I like going to shows and art openings but do not get to as many as I would like. I wouldn't call myself an artist, more of a craftsman who loves cool art and creative people in general.
What I’m doing with my life
I have been a glassblower since 2003 and do a variety of things including creating my own work and teaching. I love my job and enjoy going to it everyday. I wake up knowing this is an amazing career and also a never ending challenge. Right now I am continuing to refine my skills and pay the bills. I would like to eventually travel around teaching classes and work shops so i can help others to expand their knowledge of this wonderful medium. I am always looking for new opportunities to better myself and expand my trade.
I’m really good at
being random

making cool stuff
stunting a wheelchair even though I am able bodied
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know if this is the first thing people notice but I have been told that I have a nice smile and great teeth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Harry Potter and the Half Black Chick
if you get this reference we would probably get along

Movies: Mainly comedies, Tim Burton stuff, not a fan of horror(over active imagination), fear and loathing in las vegas, The Dark Crystal, cult classics

TV: Family Guy, South Park, Kids in the Hall, The Whitest Kids You Know, In living color, Red Dwarf,
the original Star Trek, Science Channel, Discovery Channel, documentaries on nature and the universe, Californication, Dexter, Invader Zim, The Big Bang Theory, Trailer Park Boys, How I Met Your Mother

Music: Pink Floyd, Bob Marly, A tribe called quest, Jurassic 5, and most classic rock and good hip hop I just dont want to type out every artist and group! Oh yeah, country sucks...

Food: I love sushi, other than that I like Italian, Greek and Mexican. I say mostly vegetarian because I am more of a pescetarian. Not that I have anything against eating meat I just very rarely do it any more. Eating a healthier diet has definitely made a positive change in my life. I also started going to Soulard market and cooking more. I found out that I am pretty good at making tasty vegetarian dishes. Whether you eat meat or not, if you like good food, I can help you out with that.
Six things I could never do without
my favorite cocktail of mixed gases (air)
the color purple (not the movie, the actual color)
my ridiculously cute, overly affectionate kitty
blowing glass
I spend a lot of time thinking about
a lot of random stuff
On a typical Friday night I am
Chillin out max and relaxin all cool (and shooting some B-ball outside of the school)
I have not been going out much lately since I do my best to wake up early and get my workout in before i go to work. Otherwise, mostly with friends or going to see some music.
You should message me if
you are interesting and amusing
you have a good sense of humor
you enjoy going out and doing random spontaneous things
you are a creative person and enjoy music or art
you've gotten this far without getting confused
you are actually serious about getting to know a nice guy.
The two of us