39 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So, I really need to update this now that I've left the UK and have moved to Toronto but what with the new job, finding somewhere to live, getting used to all those small differences (as well as the extortionate price of the milk here!), I don't have the time just yet to construct a thoughtful, intelligent and witty profile. So, for now enjoy my (slightly) out of date one instead.

Been living in Leamington for nearly five years and have finally hit the age where I can't drink as much as I used to, function on 6 hours of sleep a night or work through a hangover anymore. These days I actually prefer the idea of staying in and watching a film over crazy mad nights out on the town. That said, I still try to do it every once in a while, just to remind myself that I can't drink like I used to or deal with the hangovers anymore.

I enjoy cooking but hate cooking for one so on the rare occasion that I do cook it's normally an event to behold. I have to clean the kitchen fully before I start and then once that's done I've normally lost enthusiasm and so just stick a pizza in the oven instead. Some people consider me to be an alright cook whilst others have actually tasted my cooking :)

I love to meet new people but these days, due to my job and the evils of enforced overtime I haven't met anybody new in a good few months. Hopefully, sites like this one will help on that score.

I'm sure there's a lot more I could say here, like
I think that I'm very open minded but I still can't see the point of football or golf, I like all kinds of music provided it has a tune and I've even been known to read a book every now and then.

Well, enough for now, drop me a line and I'm sure I can find some random film quote to send to you and if you're really lucky, I may even come up with a witty and intelligent reply as well!
What I’m doing with my life
For the last few years I've been working as a computer programmer but for the previous 5 years or so I was a research fellow researching robot mediated therapy.

I'm also trying to learn a foreign language (failing), take up a sport (failing), fix a few things around the house (failing) as well as trying to learn how to make websites (I've got as far as buying a book).
I’m really good at
Not doing the DIY.
Cleaning the Kitchen when I plan to cook.
Making a mess in the kitchen when I'm cooking.
Sleeping in on the weekends (although I'm not quite as good as this as I used to be).
Convincing the people I work with that I'm actually really good at my job (it helps that nobody else understands what I actually do).
Apparently, I'm also pretty good with computers (although it's not something that I admit to in public)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favourite books? Have to be science fiction or fantasy, or maybe even crime thrillers (John Grisham) or spy novels (Tom Clancy). Will pretty much read anything though.

Favourite movies? Easy, the ones with easy to understand story lines and lots of big explosions! Typical hollywood trash really. That said, La Vita e Bella is one of my favourtie movies.

Favourite music? Either Jazz (Ella Fitzgerald, Louis Armstrong or pretty much anything else from that era) or Orchestral (both the Classical (e.g. Beethoven) to the modern (David Arnold and other film score composers)), depending on what mood I'm in when I wake up.

Favourite food? If I'm cooking then anything that I can put in the oven and forget about although I have recently fallen in love with Tacos. If I'm not cooking then probably would have to say either Italian or Chinese.
The six things I could never do without
My friends of course!
A decent cooker (well decent oven at least).
A decent bar of soap (you'll be surprised how hard it is to find a decent bar of soap these days!)
My computer and the internet (well how else will I get to chat to all you lovely people?)
I used to have Coca Cola on here but I've finally managed to stop drinking it and now I just find it's really sweet and syrupy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to put in the corner of my garden.
How to fix the problem I've been having at work (well, I do spend a lot of time at work after all).
What I'm going to have for dinner.

I used to spend a lot of time thinking about writing my thesis but now that I finished it I spend a lot of time thinking about what I can do with all this free time I now have.
On a typical Friday night I am
On the sofa watching a film, or dozing through friday night tv. Saturday night is the usual night for going out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Deep down, I am actually a geek (although I try to hide it as much as possible)
You should message me if
You want to take me out shopping! Or need somebody to try out new recipes with. Or fancy going out for a drink. Or need someone to go to the cinema with. Or are bored and have nothing better to do. Or you want to get to know me.