TheJAC33
37 Plymouth, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
TheJAC33
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Would love to meet someone who can be a friend, a girlfriend and hopefully eventually a soulmate. I'm looking forward to taking some lovely ladies out for a drink, and see if we have that rare and special spark.
What I’m doing with my life
The simple answer is I work as an Engineer at a company in Ann Arbor that makes medical equipment. It's a good feeling working on products that save lives every day.

Off hours I love good food, both dining out and cooking. I enjoy going to new restaurants and bars, and exploring new areas around Detroit. I also enjoy lower key nights in with some good TV. I'm a bit of a gym rat right as some treadmill time helps to keep my head clear.
I’m really good at
Having a conversation about any topic, making people laugh a little bit, and watching multiple screens at the same time.
The first things people usually notice about me
My personality tends to put people at ease, relax, and have a good time. I like to think I'm able to build a good conversation with just about anyone.

Physically, I have often been told that I have nearly perfect hair. I can amaze people with how well trained it is. I often use the hair as a smack talk trump card with my friends who unfortunately are balding.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My first real passion is sports. Soccer has become a huge part of my life (DCTID), and I consider myself a diehard Michigan fan, a passionate Tigers fan, and an obsessive fan of the entire NFL. I love a high stakes event, and feel the world of sports best provides that drama. Now, as much as I love watching sports, I am happy to let real life get in the way and leave the TV behind to do something.

For shows I mainly watch comedies, with a few dramas that I hold dear. I'm not a huge fan of reality, but I have been sucked into a few shows by people that had real passion for them. A non exact list of my Favorites: Simpsons, Parks&Rec, You're the Worst, Silicone Valley, New Girl, HIMYM, Game of Thrones.

Movies I'm not that picky, with the exception that I'm a total wuss when it comes to some of the more graphic horror movies. I love movies that range from Dark Knight to Zoolander to Army of Darkness to Mama Mia.
The six things I could never do without
1. At least one very good meal a week
2. My iPhone. I hate that it's so important, but it is.
3. Conversation
4. A nice wine or craft beer. My current loves are Hex by Magic Hat or Nosferatu by Great Lakes.
5. My Planet Fitness membership.
6. A scarf. I have a growing collection.
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays I'm happy planning and cooking dinner then clearing out the DVR to relax after the work week. Saturday nights are when I normally feel more frisky and want to be out on the town or being with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Veronica from Clerks speech about sex pretty much sums up my views on the subject, if you convert the references appropriately since it's from a female point of view and I am very much a male lol.
You should message me if
You like to work hard and play hard, enjoy a balance in your social life with big nights out and cozy nights in. If you want passion and excitement and having someone thinking about you when you aren't with them, but also want to have a life of your own. If you dream and want a deep love, but are giddy to just have an amazing time and live. That's what I want out of this, and I want to meet other people who feel the same way.
More