33Bellevue, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a motorcycle riding, black leather duster wearing, tomboy femme with a gigantic softie heart. Friends have suspected Gogo Tomago from Big Hero 6 was somehow based on me. I'm a bit of a nerd, a bit of a rebel, and I like who I am regardless of what society says, good or bad.
What I’m doing with my life
I make games for a living. My favorite part of the job is meeting someone who plays something I made; there's nothing more awesome than knowing you brought some joy into someone's life.
I’m really good at
I'm a teacher at heart, I get great joy from seeing someone understand something for the first time. I think at a deeper level I'm good at understanding other people and caring about them, which really helps explain a lot of the things I love and have a decent skill for.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I love anything with a solid orchestra or strings. For example: Within Temptation, Bond, Sonata Arctica, Delain. I'm also a big Garbage fan, but their sound can go all over (which is why I like them).

Books: "If it has two covers, I'm reading it", but on the fiction front my favorite book of all time is probably "Snow Crash" by Neal Stephenson. My most recently completed book was "Self Made Man".

Movies: Silly fantasy romances like Stardust to action films like Equilibrium or V for Vendetta. I'll admit a huge weakness for Disney's animated films as well -- Aladdin, Little Mermaid, Beauty and the Beast, Frozen, Sleeping Beauty are all well worn in my collection.

TV: House, Castle, Firefly, Slayers, Ranma 1/2, Full Metal Alchemist, Evangelion, the various Law and Orders.

Food: Salads, Thai curry, all sorts of things... I'll also admit that I opened a wholesale account with my favorite chocolatier... It's amazing and so worth it. I'll even share.
Six things I could never do without
1. My best friend Paul. Two of my best memories are of our trip through Yosemite together and our roadtrip when I moved to Texas many years back. He's the best.
2. My motorcycle. I've put more work into making her (and she is a her!) my own than the factory did building her.
3. Chocolate. Did I mention I have a wholesale account?
4. My feline boys. They're fuzzy little attention-demanding cuddlebutts.
5. Austin Texas. The greatest city in the world. Seattle is pretty cool though.
6. Boots. My collection may be verging on excessive.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My friends. People and relationships are important to me. Finding ways to help, spend time with, and encourage my friends to their greatest heights is something that occupies a lot of my thoughts.
On a typical Friday night I am
My Friday nights are pretty low key, the most interesting night is probably Tuesday which I spend with a Lady's Gaming Group made up of many of the best people anyone could know in Seattle.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am intersex and self identify as an androgyne. Also: Holy cow OKC now let's me put this in my profile! *happy dance*
You should message me if
You’re looking for someone who is successful and stable, someone who is trusting, empathetic, and intellectually engaged.

If you know/want to learn how to ride a motorcycle, I’m always looking for riding buddies.

Oh, And if you need an extra for game night.
The two of us