34Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love anything that expands my world. I've been able to experience quite a lot of amazing things in my life, and am always looking for new ones. This ranges from scuba diving the Wall in the Caymans to autocrossing my car on the weekends. Travelling is important to me too. My all time favorite so far is Oregon, but there is so much left to explore.

On any given weekend I'll either be taking a spirited drive through the mountains, hanging out with friends or family, or cooking up something delicious. It's also pretty hard to beat sitting in a tea shop reading a book while it storms.
What I’m doing with my life
I tend to split my time between a number of things. On the work side of it, I'm in IT. Otherwise, I have fun doing all kinds of things. Some of these things are:

-Driving (the fun kind). Either a blast through the mountains early on a Sunday, or autocross during the season
-Reading a good book, essay, or comic
-Cooking delicacies. I kinda want to start a food truck at some point
-Traveling as much as I can.
I’m really good at
Computers for sure, since I get paid to fix them. Otherwise, I'm pretty good at most things that I put effort towards. After being away from my family for so long, I'm currently trying to be the best uncle, brother, and son that I can be, and I think I'm doing well. I'm also really good at breaking down something really complicated into something understandable.
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly hair, height, or that it's hard to pin down a color for my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have a pretty wide range here. I love to read, and will try just about any type of book at least once. My current favorite is Shantaram. The author does an amazing job at a story of redemption.

Same goes for movies and shows. I'll be the quintessential 90s kid and say Top Gun for my favorite. The best show on TV was the Wire, but currently I'm enjoying Game of Thrones and The Walking Dead.

For music I like so many things. At the core my favorite would have to be rock, specifically alternative from the 90s. I think that's true of anything that you grew up with though. I also enjoy indie rock, folk, some country, and classical when I'm driving for fun. I also surprise people with my love of old school gangsta rap.
Six things I could never do without
1. My animals, Guinness (dog) and Ignatius (cat)
2. Fun cars.
3. Close friends
4. Something bigger and better to focus on.
5. My family
6. Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Just about anything. Lately I've been stuck deep into the Cosmos miniseries, and trying to wrap my head around the amazing stuff he talks about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing who knows what. Maybe it's working up some kind of culinary masterpiece, or grabbing a drink with some friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'm technically a German citizen (as well as the US)
You should message me if
You want to talk to someone who is interesting, and can make you laugh.
The two of us