34 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an optimistic and enthusiastic 30 year old who just moved to the city two years ago. I have dedicated the last decade of my life studying nutrition, but will be the first person to suggest we share the nachos if they're on the menu (nachos are a vegetable, right?). My friends and family are incredibly important to me, I love my job, I am excited to live in an exciting city, and I am looking for someone to help me explore.
What I’m doing with my life
For work, research and teaching... Spending a lot of time training for my first marathon in April, enjoying as many happy hours as possible!
Update--Ran it! Stress fracture... just getting back to running again.
I’m really good at
finding the silver lining, enunciating, finding the humor in a situation, eating nachos
The first things people usually notice about me
I am very outgoing and fairly talkative. I would think those are the most noticeable things about me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I admittedly have questionable taste in movies and tv shows, but I am not ashamed to admit it! I watch the shows that people say "who watches that?" about and I love them! Right now I am catching up on Dexter, Homeland, and Game of Thrones. I love Family Guy, The Bachelor (I love to hate it at least), Shameless, Friends, CSI (any of them), Law and Order: SVU, among others.
I love to read and enjoy reading books that come in a series. I read a lot, if you want to know more, just ask.
On a typical Friday night I am
trying a new restaurant, sharing a great bottle of wine with friends.