55 Lexington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey everybody! I'm a single mom of a great 21 year old. I'm an accountant. I am a big music lover, a huge baseball fan, and an avid reader. I also love singing & writing. I'm a city girl, born & raised.

I have had both knees replaced. Also have rheumatoid arthritis. I have to use a walker to get around.


I am a strong, independent woman. Looking for a strong man who is not intimidated by that. I have always been a single mom . I am not looking for someone to support me financially. I am looking for someone to share my life with - someone who wants to be with me for me.

I am not looking for a casual, sexual relationship. Been there, done that. I'm looking for the real thing. I want a man who is honest & faithful. I have been lied to and cheated on and I don't want to experience that again.

I am not into rednecks - no hunting, no fishing, no NASCAR, no smoking, no drinking, no drugs. I am looking for an intelligent man who can carry on a conversation with good grammar.

I am honest, funny, and loyal. Please don't come at me with false flattery or romantic words. I am not into all of that. I had romance once and it turned out to be a lie. Just be your honest and sincere self. I will appreciate that so much more.
What I’m doing with my life
I am an accountant by trade. I work for a local healthcare facility.
I’m really good at
I think I am a pretty good singer and a decent writer.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am not really sure that people even notice me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love all types of music but especially country. I'm a huge horror movie fan. I love baseball - my favorite teams are the Cincinnati Reds, New York Yankees, Atlanta Braves, & Chicago Cubs. I love to read historical romances and horror genre books.

As far as food goes, I'm pretty basic. All-American food like fried chicken, steak. Guess you could say I'm a meat & potatoes kind of girl.
The six things I could never do without
My daughter
My job
My car
Money (LOL)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding someone special to spend my life with

Why it is that I have been alone so long. Is there something wrong with me? I am no different from anyone else. All I really want is someone to love me. I would rather have a real, honest love for a few months than a long, phony relationship.

How my life got to be the way it is. Don't get me wrong - I love my daughter - but I always thought I would be married to a man who loved me for myself. Instead, I am alone. No one to love and no one to love me back. It's hard for me to open up because of past hurts. I have trust issues and control issues. Not even sure if it is possible for me to trust anyone again. It almost seems like too much work. But I don't want to be alone for the rest of my life. I'm a tough nut to crack. I wonder if anyone has the patience to try.

What is must be like to find someone you can trust who truly loves you. Found myself tearing up over a song yesterday about a couple who still loved each other after being apart for so long. Wish I could find a love like that, if it even exists.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, either reading or watching TV
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm tired of being alone
You should message me if
You are seriously interested in getting to know me

You are not a redneck

Are well-educated and over the age of 40.

Are gainfully employed and not living with your parents.

Aren't afraid of an intelligent, independent, honest woman who knows what she wants.

Are not some guy who thinks I will send him money because he thinks I am alone and need a man's attention. Not gonna happen!