45Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A brief background. I am 40. I work in SanFrancico doing outside sales. I was born and raised here in the bay area and it's always felt like home. I am excited about weekend adventures, but also enjoy just relaxing with my coffee and a quiet day spent with home cooked meals, doing laundry, and a good cuddle partner.
What I’m doing with my life
These days my life consists mostly revolving around my work in sales, catching up with friends, helping family, and finding new things to fill my weekends.
I’m really good at
O.K. here's the sales pitch. I am good at back massages, losing at pool, fixing you breakfast in bed, putting the seat down, and of course a whole litany of other such desireable traits I know you are in search of.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing people usually notice is my eyes. for some reason, depending on my mood or color of cloathing, they appear to change color from blue to green to grey. As far as my personality, it is my ability to listen and my lack of judgement that put people at ease.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
O.K., some favorites. It is a toss up between mexican, italian, or an american breakfast. For music, pretty open with the exception of opera, but I do enjoy Frank Sinatra, and sorry to say most everything from the 70's, 80's, and 90's. My taste in movies would be described as stereotypical man. thriller,suspence, action, comedy, and yes the occasional drama or documentary. As far as books go, sorry I am not a huge reader. When I do they are mostly spy fiction or political intreague novels. I do like to see plays in the city, but haven't been for some time because I prefer to expierience it with someone.
Six things I could never do without
Haven't given this alot of thought, but let's see what I can come up with. The manual trasmission. I love driving a stick shift. The dvr. No more commercials, awsome. My close friends. They are my family and always there. Days off. If not for these the work week would seem endless. Coffee. A habit in need of fullfillment every morning. Bacon. Described to me once as the gateway meat. I don't buy it as if there was only bacon, I could manage.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Trying new things, hobbies, meeting someone I connect with, perhaps playing tourist. I think about the mundane things too, work, paying the bills, getting togeather with friends and family.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night you could most likely find me meeting friends for dinner or drinks. Other weeks It could be home with a movie and laundry over take out. Lastly it might be packing the car to get out of town for a day or two.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am probably more nervous about a first date than you are.
You should message me if
You should definately send me a note if you would truely like to meet in person. Dinner, coffee, a drink, whatever your comfortable with. Although I am online trying to meet people, the emphisis is on meet, not just chat with someone by typing onto a screen. It seems kind of impersonal, don't you think?
The two of us