TheShroud
38 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
TheShroud
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a low-key, independent guy from California who moved here because I liked what I saw on Sesame Street and Letterman.

I'd like to meet someone who will join up with me at a diner at 11pm to drink coffee, eat pie, bitch about work, and make fun of people.
What I’m doing with my life
Managing a small video production department within a media behemoth. In my off-hours, I'm diving back into my childhood passions of drawing and animation, and taking improv classes to keep the fear quotient up.
I’m really good at
Editing video, doodling, and walking city streets at odd hours.

Computers and other gadgets are second nature to me, so if you need tech support (in exchange for Shake Shack), I'm your man.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm taciturn, at least at first. My default mode is to observe and listen.
The six things I could never do without
iPhone (how did I ever travel without this thing?), Broadband, coffee, running, A/C, lists of an arbitrary length
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make the most of the rare opportunity to live and work and New York.
On a typical Friday night I am
Listening to dubstep or big band music while I play mad scientist with cartoons, animation and Photoshop.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I crack up at Raymour and Flanigan commercials, and I have no idea why.
You should message me if
You need a partner in crime for any of the following:

- Trying new restaurants
- Taking art classes
- Runs in Riverside Park or Central Park
- Movies at Film Forum, Symphony Space, IFC, etc.
- Not crime
More