34 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like turtles.

I have a dog. Hes my buddy.

No seriously, i dont wanna describe myself here. Im a terrible salesman.

Lets talk.

the end.

Instagram: Dixongrimes
What I’m doing with my life
Why so serious?

Writer by day

slave for 'the man' by night. A normal (dis)functioning adult would probably have it the other way around. I'm a vampire, and a lil ass-backward, so what?
I’m really good at
Puzzles, reading people, figuring shit out, and making people laugh at inappropriate things.
The first things people usually notice about me
i got jokes, i have a Brooklyn accent, and my hair gets poofy within 30 seconds of exposure to the atmosphere.

Update: Recently chopped off all my hair (main pic is most recent), so no more poofy.

Re-update: The mop on my head has grown back.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Autobiographies, history, true crime, Stephen King, Bentley Little, A song of Ice & Fire, Fahrenheit 451, Behold a Pale Horse, social studies, i will pretty much read anything.

Movies: Evil Dead 1 & 2, The Re-Animator, American History X, the 40-Year old Virgin, Return of the Living Dead, Vanilla Sky, The Toxic Avenger, Taxi Driver, The Shining, Documentaries, Foreign flicks, B-rated horror flicks, ect.

Music: 2pac, Nas, Portishead, Radiohead, The Delfonics, the Stylistics, Amy Winehouse, Bob Dylan, Cormega, System of a Down, Wu-Tang Clan, Foo Fighters, Mobb Deep, & Nirvana are always in steady rotation.

Food: Just feed me. Im hungry.
The six things I could never do without
As long as im still breathing im sure ill adapt to losing whatever 'the universe' decides to take away from me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The state of the world, Walking Dead-World, Westerosi Politics, project deadlines, whether i will someday get butt cancer from keeping my cellphone in my back pocket, places i want to visit, stuff i want to write, things i want to learn, food, sex, the future, puppies, ect.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out wandering the streets of the city looking for a not-so-crowded place to have a drink OR in my house Netflixing and chilling with my dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cant dance, ride a bike, or swim. Whoopsie.

Slight Obsession with Chocolate, a Song of Ice & Fire, and The Walking Dead.
You should message me if
You think im cute.

You like dogs.

You were on that "netflix & chill" shit before it had a title.

Youre not a cop or corrections officer.

No serial daters please. If you're meeting several okcupiders per week, we arent going to click like that. I aint about that life.