TheTyrants
28 Adelaide, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
TheTyrants
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, my name is Darren. I'm 28 years old, I work a government job and I am looking for friends and fun company. If it turns in to anything more, bonus!

I enjoy a mixture of going out with my friends, social drinking, playing music, video games, watching movies and anime. Some might say 'geek!' I say, 'why compromise what makes me happy?'
What I’m doing with my life
Currently my ambitions lie in saving for a place and most recently focusing on my physical health. I joined a gym, changed my eating habits in March and have dropped 2 shirt sizes so far...pretty happy with that at the moment.
I’m really good at
Procrastinating, yeah, pretty natural at that
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have been pretty spoilt by the internet in regards to books, but the interest in it has come full circle. If you have any suggestions, please let me know!

For film I enjoy most genres to be honest. If the acting is right up there I'm guaranteed to like it. I do miss good horror films though :(

Mostly the same for music, but my preference is Heavy Metal. Progressive metal is the current genre I'm in to. Bands like Opeth, Tesseract, Between The Buried and Me etc. Always looking for new things to listen to.

Tikka masala...tikka masala any day of the week. I recently gave up all my vices like, breads, pastas, rice and potatoes for some form of meat and vegetables. Luckily I can just add veg to tikka masala and i don't have to miss out on that. If you have any low carb chicken dishes I'd be keen to know what you've got :D
The six things I could never do without
I like my arms and legs, they let me do all the things. The rest are most likely materialistic and I just think I need them. How dare they they make me feel dependant on them!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about my next set of goals. I naturally have an introverted personality and have only really started to try make steps to improving myself, joining a gym, eating better, socialising outside of my friends group. I want to change, just need the push sometimes
On a typical Friday night I am
Gym and then the rest of my Friday is generally up in the air. I don't mind a social drink and or movies
You should message me if
You should message if anything of what I've said interests you. Do you have something in common with me? tell me about it :)

Whether it be friendship or something more, I'm not here for the short term.
More