The_anti_profil
33 Novi, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
The_anti_profil
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a physically active and intelligent 30-something. I ran my first marathon last October and I have several other races scheduled for this year that I'm training for. I'm in the gym most days of the week and I try (with minimal success) to eat a Paleolithic diet.

I am constantly trying to grow and learn new material and my interests span a wide spectrum of topics. History, culture, science (bio, chem, physics, math), psychology...

I have a tendency to bend over backwards for friends and family when they ask for help. This is both a positive and a negative.

I'm a huge geek. I enjoy playing board/card games in person. I have different fandoms that I follow. I've been to comic conventions and I'd like to cosplay at some point.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a Chiropractic Physician working as an associate doctor at a family practice.

I just moved back to the area after 10 years away and I'm looking to meet new and interesting people to hang out with.
I’m really good at
Advising people on lifestyle changes. Diet, nutritional supplementation, and exercise are predominantly what I do to improve people's lives.

Listening. I'm a sounding board for a lot of the people in my life (friends, family, patients). So over time I've become very good at actively listening and keeping confidence.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically: Taller than average, usually with buzzed or shaved head and blue eyes.

Personality: I'm quiet and observant. I think that some people may take this as moody/angry, but I'm extremely patient and out-going when I get to know people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Zen in the Martial Arts by Joe Hyams (all time favorite), other books depend on my mood
Movies: I love movies, so this is more of a discussion than a list
TV: Game of Thrones, Hannibal, Parks and Recreation, Community, Cosmos
Music: I am a big fan of classic rock. The Beatles, The Who, The Rolling Stones. While I don't actively search out new bands to follow, I can appreciate most genres of music.
Food: I like pretty much everything, which is infuriating for people
The six things I could never do without
Time - spending time with people I enjoy is worth more than anything I can think of
The internet - I get so much of my information/entertainment from the internet that my life would be completely different without it
Exercise - I have to be active otherwise it kinda throws off my day to day life.
Variety - it's the spice of life and necessary for a healthy mind/body
Cooking - I enjoy the novelty of making different kinds of food and sharing them with people
Family - it's what ties me to the past and grounds me in the person that I am
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Health Care reform, biomechanics (it's fascinating watching people walk and move), SCIENCE!, philosophy, religion, culture
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home. Sometimes out with my brother or sister at the bar/wine tasting/sporting event.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
On my kindergarten entrance exam (which is a weird concept to begin with) the examiner thought that I may have a learning disability because I didn't put 3 triangles in a circle "correctly", but I had the largest vocabulary of any of the kids they had tested at that location.
More