42 Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm pretty goofy and silly actually, I like to joke around a lot and am always looking for an oppertunity for comedy. I hope you like that sort of thing

I've been described as a unicorn. Most people prefer to admire from afar. You should feel the opposite. However, it doesn't mean that I'm looking for one. I actually like women that are, well "normal," but I think it's important that you have some sort of spiritual side, because I do. I'm not religious. I also don't have any tattoos. I think a women that has non either is super attractive. A couple small ones is ok. It's the Bay Area, I'm like a fish out of water.

Contrary to popular opinion and practice I actually read people's profiles. And chances are I've read yours if I've visited you.

I'm don't think I like going to bars anymore. I much prefer a hike or short walk, but I'm totally open to drinks or coffee.

I've spent most if my adult life engageing in spiritual pursuits and working on myself. It's made for a somewhat difficult and often lonely life, whatever.

I believe life can be fun and enjoyable, it all really depends on me.

I'm uber friendly and maybe a little bit too nice. I don't have problem talking to strangers and am quite gregarious. I don't hold grudges and I consider everyone my friend. I cook, I clean, I have a big heart and feel really deeply. I'm just looking for someone to come home to.

I've been less and less likely to initiate a conversation with someone. So if you do get a message from me it meant I really liked you.

Btw, I love getting messages. But if I don't respond plz don't take it personal.

I'm looking for someone very specific. You'll know if it's you ;).
What I’m doing with my life
I am studying to be a acupuncturist and I work as a pedicab rider in the city. I also work in the clinic at my school. I really enjoy what I do.
I’m really good at
Going on long hikes, spending the day at the ocean, cooking, having a sense of humor, remodeling, building gardens, recognizing, learning, friend to all, dressing well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies yes, Music yes, I also like Ray Lamontagne, Led Zeppelin and the Beatles.

I'm not much of a fiction reader unfortunately, but I'm big time into current events. For better or worse or worse, I read the news.
The six things I could never do without
A really good meal
A good workout
Time off
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Well, I'm a guy so I'll let you fill in the blank. I try to take deep breaths, meditate and find quiet time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going home to take a hot shower.
You should message me if
You would like to meet over a drink or coffee, or even better a hike/walk. I don't have the paid version of this so I can't see who "likes" me.

You think you might want to throw your arms around me.

If any of this resonates with you:

"Every day, think as you wake up, today I am fortunate to have woken up, I am alive, I have a precious human life, I am not going to waste it. I am going to use all my energies to develop myself, to achieve enlightenment for the benefit of all beings I am going to have kind thoughts towards others, I am not going to get angry, or think badly about others, I am going to benefit others as much as I can. - H.H. The XIVth Dalai Lama

Oh, btw, I'm a totally one women kind of guy, always have been. In case you were wondering. ;)

You like a little dirty talk in the bedroom, not much, just a little