31Lewisville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there!

Well, where to start? I was born and raised in Denton & am a pretty down-to-earth Texas girl. I adopted two little girls a little over 6 years ago due to interesting circumstances, and am horribly blessed to have them in my life. I was raised by a single-mom along with my two sisters and one brother (all older) & just meet my dad last year. I'm very close to all of my family and attribute much of who I am to what all of them have given me.

I love to have fun and go out, but also love to cuddle on the couch, sit back, and watch a movie. During the week, I'm with my girls, going to karate most nights & teaching religious education at my church on Wednesdays. On the weekends, I like to go out at night dancing, to local Country Western concerts, or just having a laid-bank night with some friends. I'm a forthcoming and honest person, and expect the same from everyone in my life. I like to see the good in everyone and every situation.

I am currently a trainer for a major insurance company in Dallas and love it. I also do photography on the side, which allows me to enjoy the art without getting burned out by the daily grind.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, my life centers around my two kids and trying to better myself for the future. I'm not exactly sure where life is going to lead me, but I'm trying to make the what of it and just to with the flow.
I’m really good at
Smiling. I love to smile and be happy as much as I can.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes... they're hazel, and apparently really big :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I feel that music is a language all of it's own, and as long as it's not scream-o, I probably listen to it. However, I am a tried and true Texas girl, so country music is my first love.
I like most movies, action, chic-flic, fighting, etc. However, I can't do scary movies or zombies... Just, no.
Six things I could never do without
1. Faith
2. My children
3. Friends
4. A camera
5. Peace and quite once my girls go to bed
6. Independence
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A lot of things. I wish I could list one topic that stays on my mind, but my mind is forever going ninety to nothing with a million thoughts.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depending on what's going on, my mood, etc, I'm likely spending time with my girls, snuggled up on the couch, watching a movie, or going out dancing with a few friends to a local country bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
...Get to know me better and you just might find out ;)
You should message me if
you feel we have something to talk about. I'm a pretty open person and love to talk to people :)
The two of us