26 Stanford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and raised in the Bay Area, attended school here and just graduated from college. I really love to travel, and I can't go for long without planning some new trip. I could never decide between city and countryside; I need both. As my friends will attest, I'm definitely a nerd, and I know I'll be back in school at some point. I consider myself a creative person, and I'm usually working on some side project involving drawing/painting, writing or film.

If I were a punctuation mark, I'd probably be a dash.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach a class called Human Biology to college sophomores. I'm also applying to grad school.
I’m really good at
Waking up early, staying calm, surprising people, navigating foreign countries on my own, keeping a journal, random trivia, explaining/teaching things to other people, making up recipes with whatever is in the fridge/cupboard, being a nerd, and making fun of myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
Bright blonde hair. I seem quiet at first. I look just like my sisters.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV shows: The Daily Show with Jon Stewart, 30 Rock, 60 Minutes, Inspector Morse

Almost anything on NPR, but especially Science Friday and PCHH.

Books: East of Eden, Bossypants, Middlesex, The Great Gatsby, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, anything by David Sedaris, A Tale of Two Cities, The Omnivore's Dilemma, The Botany of Desire, The Art of Racing in the Rain

Movies: Goodfellas, American Beauty, Little Miss Sunshine, The Departed, Darjeeling Limited, Rear Window, Born Into Brothels, documentaries, The Hours, White Chicks, So It's Kind of a Funny Story, Moneyball.

I like a lot of music, including Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Killers, The Black Keys, Passion Pit, Green Day, and Guster.

I like most types of food, but I especially love when my food comes straight from the farm.
The six things I could never do without
Laughter, art, the ocean, language, tea, my Dutch bike.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a tendency to sing while listening to music through my headphones (especially while I'm biking to work), and I often forget that other people can hear me.