ThisDayWeFight
27 Troy, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ThisDayWeFight
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Canadian, but I've just moved to the city for work. So I'm really into exploring the area, and trying to get to know more people other than just my work friends. Finally starting to find my way around, and I'm really loving the Michigan craft brewery scene... such great beer.
What I’m doing with my life
Just graduated with a degree in Mechanical Engineering, and just starting my new job - Project Management at an engineering firm. Other than that, I spend my free time going to the gym, watching movies, and more recently trying to find good shows to go to. I've really been missing out on live music till recently... I'm going to go deaf eventually anyway, might as well enjoy it along the way.
I’m really good at
Random pop culture trivia. Especially movies. I've seen way too many of those. I'm pretty okay at some of my nerdy hobbies too, but that's a pretty narrow skillset. MtG and table top games aren't in high demand.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty tall. That would probably be it, but I've never asked anyone. Might also be that I'm a snarky sarcastic ass when I talk.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books... I do love reading, but school has really taken that free time away from me. I enjoy the Game of Thrones series, and Douglas Coupland. I liked East of Eden by Steinbeck when I read it, and Ender's Game, 1984. I'm really looking for new stuff to read now that I've finished school. I've also taken to reading financial stuff. I figure if I'm making money now, I should know what to do with it.

As for movies, and TV... Too many to count. It's gotten to the point where I really struggle to find decent movies I haven't watched, that I still have an interest in seeing. As for TV, I think I've seen almost everything mainstream from the past few years... I always had tv on in the background while studying. Netflix has helped too.

Musically, I'm pretty open. I really hate country, and I generally can't stand techno or technoderivatives... Other than that, I'm mainly into rock and metal type stuff, but really broad tastes ingeneral. I tend to like songs or albums more than artists as a whole.
The six things I could never do without
1. TV/movies
2. Hockey
3. Spicy Food
4. Cell phone
5. Internets and reddit
6. Delicious Michigan craft brews
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the hell I'm doing on the weekend. How to plan a trip with friends if I can manage it with my mighty two weeks of vacation every year. Over and under rated actors. Work, unfortunately. It really gets under your skin.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, doing whatever. Could be drinking, or seeing a movie, or a concert or messing around with friends and playing cards or games or just driving around.
More