28Fort Worth, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm starting graduate school out in Texas for experimental psychology and don't know anyone in the area.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently finishing up my masters and getting ready to start my Ph.D program. Living in Colorado for the next few months until I make it out to Texas. Working doing research and as a cook in a brewery.
I’m really good at
Listening, reading, knowing when to talk and when to be silent. Debating. Playing devils advocate.
The first things people usually notice about me
Facial hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a big fan of the game of thrones books, they're some of the only pleasure reading that I have done recently. I read a lot of psychology and philosophy texts and papers and find them a great source of reading and conversation.
I'm a big movie buff and love a variety of old and new. Anything from Ingmar Burgman to 1970's zombie flicks to anything with Bill Murry and a lot in between.
I listen to a variety of music but find that I'm drawn to festival culture and electronic music. In addition I've been listening to a lot of Avett Brothers and Warren Zevon recently. I'm a big fan of Deadmau5 and Papadosio. I'm all over the map but don't consider myself to be as snobby about it as many of my friends who introduce me to the music. If it's good I probably like it and will listen to it. Even if its just tone deafening womps of dub step it can be alright/hillarious in the right setting.
I love slow cooked meals at home as well as a nice evening out. There's nothing that I won't eat and very little that I don't like. I am adventurous with my food and don't know if I could be with someone who had dietary restrictions or wasn't open to new experience. Should at least be willing to try something before you knock it.
Six things I could never do without
my computer
my dog
my friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
thinking. Seems like a vicious circle doesn't it...
On a typical Friday night I am
At a pub for a beer, out with friends, out to dinner and a movie, or at home making dinner and relaxing with a movie, music, or book by a fire.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I won't lie to you, but I also won't put too much personal info out unless someone wants to know or can ask the right question, so ask away. If you must have something: then I really wish I could sing like Tom Waits.
You should message me if
You'd like to talk to me
The two of us