27Daly City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I came to the United States when I was a year and a half of age from Belarus during the fall of the Soviet Union. Yes, I have been living here as a full citizen since then, taxes and all. English is my first language with Russian being my second. At one point in my childhood I learned Cantonese and Hebrew but due to not practicing I forgot them quickly. I like to travel with my preference being a road trip so I can see all the land.

Jack of all trades, spent time doing work remodeling houses to babysitting with a lot of in between. I also like thinking of myself as a living Wikipedia; not all topics covered and editing needed. I am big on proper grammar. That being said I am not exceptional with my grammar, english was always my worst subject. My best subject was Math then Drama. Dancing is also something I do but not as often as I want. I have two semi official dance names at clubs: Captain Clear-the-floor, (pronounced Clea-da-floe) and Dr. Twerkenstein. I had done competitive ballroom but don't like competitive activities.
What I’m doing with my life
When I am not working my full time job or helping my family. I enjoy interacting with pen pals on snapchat. Since January of 2016 I've haved a crusier motorcycle and have been loving taking her out. Beatrice (the name of my motorcycle) and I currently have a few hundred miles together and our longest trip has been 4 hours in a single direction! She is a two seater so if you have a helmet I'd love to take you out. I'm experimenting with putting out a youtube show about beards. Working on getting land and then having a homestead.
I’m really good at
Planning, conversing, picking (finding cool things), driving, making connections, philosophy, reflecting, reading people, interior decorating (too many HGTV marathons), and I enjoy small gardening.

The most interesting things I have tried so far have been: keeping a garden, glassblowing, making moonshine, bee keeping, bomb shelter construction, cooking, and getting back on a motorcycle after fracturing my arm going down. Never slam your brakes.
The first things people usually notice about me
My beard it is immense and powerful and has it's own personality. Then my voice which is a deep rumble to match the beard. People notice how animated I am. And my chest hair. I have been chased by wildlife conservationist while camping.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Honestly far too many movies. I am a bit of a movie buff and rewatch some films from diffrent perspectives to understand the characters deeper. I only keep a Facebook account to track the fims I enjoyed.

Shows I watch: (Still on Air) anything Seth MacFarlane, The Simpsons, Archer, Grimm, Daredevil, Z Nation, Arrow, Timeless, The Graham Norton Show, Deadbeat, Marco Polo , The Good Place, The Walking Dead, Robot Chicken, The Flash and seasonal anime.

Music: These are genres I typically do not like: Dubstep, Drum and Bass, Reggae, Trap, Screamo, Gorecore, Horrorcore, Rap, Country, Terrorcore, Folk, Religious, Free Form Jazz, Drum Circles.

Some of the artists I listen to: Yolanda Be Cool, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Caro Emerald, Maroon 5, Example, Tech 9, Die Antwood, Halsey, Paul Oakenfold, Dirt Nasty, Queen, Caravan Palace, Theory of a Deadman, Lenny Kravitz.

Food: Italian, Mediterranean, Chinese (Not the food generally served in China however). I am a picky eater. If I don't like the smell of something then I probably won't be eating it. When cooking I don't really stick to specific cultures. I am better at being a sous-chef than head chef.
Six things I could never do without
Food, Water, Shelter, Company, The desire to continue improving, Stability
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Musical jingles, the sounds animals make, the present, why Kim Kardashian and such are celebrities, what we have to look forward to in life, planning road trips. Does anyone else still crip walk? Where is the money I am getting paid with coming from? If zombies then...
On a typical Friday night I am
Experimenting in the kitchen. Out with friends contemplating philosophy and the meanings of lives by having a few drinks and a smoke session. We try meeting once a month we also play cards and table games. Catching up on shows or movies. I prefer staying in if I don't have a reason to be out. I don't tend to wander on my own.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a cannibus user, have a fetlife profile and I have had more "near death" experiences than I have fingers.

Side note: I have all of my fingers
You should message me if
You: stop and wait at a stop sign when you are walking as well as driving, know who Smiling Bob is, the only kind of swinging you do is on a dancefloor, are also emotionally available, are NOT currently I'm a relationship, you want to discuss any of the shows I watch or want to have a date (no coffee please I don't like the jitters)
The two of us