28Clearwater, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is of course Thomas and I am 28. Once again I find myself editing this part to describe myself within the confines of my recent change of heart regarding school. I am currently pursuing a Bachelor's in teaching, specifically at the elementary level. This was a more recent realization as I had initially been going for nursing but through a volunteering opportunity obtained in one of my classes I found that I truly enjoy helping the children at that level learn and grow. Now, some of the stuff that hasn't changed for me is that I love to write, and hope to one day make a career out of it as well. I have a lot to offer and may come off as shy but once you get to know me I'm pretty darn talkative and sarcastic and funny. Or so I've been told.
What I’m doing with my life
School keeps me pretty busy but in my free time I really enjoy writing, although I don't do it nearly as much as I would like. I also like to hang out with my friends and also make new friends.
I’m really good at
I am an amazing listener. I also have a knack for finding the good in any situation. My friends tend to come to me for cheering up when they really need it.
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes or freckles. Supposedly I have a dimple.. Yes, a single dimple. I refuse to acknowledge it's there. But I guess it might be.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shows: Big Bang Theory, Workaholics, Sons of Anarchy, How I Met Your Mother, Modern Family, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, Wilfred, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Fringe, Supernatural, American Horror Story, Scrubs, The Simpsons, Dexter, Parks and Rec, Trueblood, Weeds, Under The Dome, Once Upon a Time, Shameless, Grimm, Bates Motel, and plenty more I can't remember right now.

When it comes to food.. Anyone who remotely knows me will tell you I am picky. I will try almost anything as long as it smells good though, or if someone put a lot of time into cooking it for me. I just haven't had a whole lot of variety in that department in my life so far.

Music I listen to pretty much everything. Primarily rock and rap.

Movies is a longer list and rather than going in to a lot of specifics, I'll name a few of my favorites:
Good Will Hunting, United States of Leland, Die Hard, Hugo, The Stand (well, it's a miniseries but works as a movie...), IT (Same boat as The Stand), basically anything Stephen King, Any 90s scary movie (Scream, Chucky, Nightmare on Elm Street, Friday the 13th, Halloween, Leprechaun, etc).
Six things I could never do without
Any kind of Italian food.
Horror movies.
Some of my family.
A pen/pencil and paper.
And if we don't count paper as the sixth.. A pet of some kind.

These are ideal things.
My typical daily used stuff would probably be:
Fast food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to be in a few years. How I will get there. The people in my life I want to help out more once I am able to.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a movie, playing a game, writing, or talking to friends. Or my personal favorite, doing homework. Yeaaaah homework. WOOOOOO
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I honestly don't know what private things I'd be willing to admit on here openly. I mean I am pretty open, and will honestly answer any question. I just don't know what would be something private I would need to post on a dating site for everyone to see. Maybe that I grew up extremely depressed for a large chunk of my younger years (9-16) and it weighed heavily on me. But in the end it made me a better person I think.
You should message me if
You want someone to talk to and have a good time with.
If you're looking for someone nice.
I may be shy, but I guarantee I'll make you laugh.
So go ahead, message me. Ask me anything. :D
The two of us