28 Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a BSU grad and am now living and working in Indianapolis. I have my own car, own apartment, and am self-sufficient and want to find the same qualities in a woman. I'm ready to move on from the college lifestyle to a more adult lifestyle and eventually settle down with the right woman. I'm pretty laid back and enjoy hanging out at home, going to the movies, bowling, fishing, playing cards, listening to music, and going out to the bars with my friends. I listen to a little bit of everything but especially like punk/alt/heavy rock and older rap. I love watching sports and I especially love the White Sox, Pacers, and Colts. My friends and family are extremely important to me and I can't be with someone who won't try to get along with them.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in software support for an incredible company and trying to advance my career there. Also trying to meet some new people in the Indy area and generally move forward into young adulthood. I'm also trying to get back into shape after putting on some pounds moving from an active job to a desk job, so far have lost over 60 pounds and on my way to getting back to my high school weight.
I’m really good at
Writing, trivia, quoting random movies at opportune times, yelling at the TV during baseball season, and I'm getting pretty good at cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and sometimes I can be pretty reserved when I first meet someone, that usually goes away pretty quickly, though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, King Dork, Catcher in the Rye, The Tender Bar, Fargo Rock City, Serpico, Shoeless Joe, Watchmen, V for Vendetta, A Song of Ice and Fire series, Locke and Key.

Movies: I can find something I love in just about any movie. I love the silent movies of Charlie Chaplin and Buster Keaton, pretty much the entirety of Martin Scorsese's filmography, British comedies, Marvel superhero movies, and everything in between. Just keep Twilight and the shitty parody films coming out now away from me.

TV: Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Sons of Anarchy, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The League, Louie, Parks and Rec, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Derek, House of Cards, The Strain...I watch too much TV.

Music: Everything, I can listen to pretty much everything. Favorites: The Clash, Thin Lizzy, Otis Redding, Beastie Boys, Ramones, Black Flag, Al Green, Iron Maiden, Metallica.
The six things I could never do without
1. Sports
2. Craft beer
3. My Xbox/Netflix
4. Air conditioning
5. Popcorn
6. Hats

I intentionally left off friends/family because 'duh'.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why the Chicago White Sox can't get a decent manager, the parentage of Jon Snow, whether or not I should drop $50 on a Gipsy Danger figure on eBay.

Update: I pulled the trigger on Gipsy Danger. Hey, guy's gotta decorate his office somehow.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out playing pool or the movies with my friends or relaxing at home watching a movie or playing XBox.
You should message me if
Anything above piqued your interest, you aren't a Cubs fan, and won't try to convert me to your religion. Other than that, fire away. Perks if you think Cyclops is the most badass member of the X-Men and if you think Bran Stark is the most lame part of the Ice and Fire series so far.