29 Victoria, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Personality type - INFJ

When I'm not working, traveling is my life. I've been to Germany, Austria, and Croatia in 2009. I went to AZ in Dec 2011 for skydiving and drove to Vegas for New Years and saw the Grand Canyon on the way back from Vegas which ended up being a bigger detour than expected. I drove across America in June 2012 and hit up Boston, NY, Pittsburgh, Chicago, Minneapolis, some random small towns, Yellowstone, and Seattle. To be fair, I didn't see much of Boston and Minneapolis though because of my driving schedule and some unplanned mishaps.

Thailand was a little too touristy for my liking but Cambodia was right up my alley. A friend and I did a 12 hour motorcycle tour of the rural area, which was pretty amazing. It was really eye opening to see how happy the people were considering how little they have.

I also visited coastal Spain last Christmas xD

Other than travel, I like hanging out and listening to music, eating out, and even just sitting on a bridge/beach/anywhere with a nice view and just enjoying the day.

I'm hoping to meet someone that has similar interests, and is a light hearted, caring person. Nothing makes me more happy than being around people who are genuinely empathetic towards others. It seems to be pretty rare unfortunately.
What I’m doing with my life
I have an electrical engineering degree and a military career as a Combat Systems Engineering Officer. The training plan for this career is a rather long one, with at least the next 2-3 years remaining in Victoria, probably longer though.

Outside of my career, I enjoy skydiving and have plans to get into B.A.S.E. That's my end goal anyway, plans are always subject to change and I'll adapt to those changes.
I’m really good at
Planning, being adventurous...kinda depends on what's happening. Winter months in Canada are never kind to skydivers and that's my one major hobbies right now, it tends to be quite the pocket drain so I don't mind relaxed winters in exchange for fun summers. It lets me catch up on some reading, learn new things, and sometimes pick up a new hobby.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm not catwoman.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: ASOIAF series (also known as Game of Thrones, finished all 5, excited for the next one!), 1984, Ender's Game, Kim Robinson's Mars Series, and Long Walk to Freedom

TV: Game of Thrones, South Park, Breaking Bad, and Dr. Who

Movies: Anything Kubrick, Tarantino, Nolan, or similar directors

Music: The Heavy, Daft Punk, Hugo, Metric, Pretty Lights, The xx, and a LOT more...way too many to list.

Food: Sandwiches (I'm a pro and can make the most delicious sandwich you will ever have), Pasta (not a pro, but working on it), Coffee, White Tea, Dolmades
The six things I could never do without
Traveling, friends, music, sleep, and food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People I care about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing games with friends!! xD
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm actually Selina Kyle...and I have a penis. I'm serious about the penis part...
You should message me if
You get this reference and think it's awesome: