37Killeen, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am looking to start a new chapter in my life. I work full time and I spend a lot of time with my two kids so I have a hard time meeting new people. I am new to meeting people online but I thought it was time to try something different.
What I’m doing with my life
When I'm not working I spend most of my time at my apartment. I don't really do the bar scene anymore so I thought this would be a good way to meet someone new. I've spent the last few months single after being in a relationship for the better part of 17 years and I've decided it's time to get out of the house and start living life again.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually my sense of humor stands out most when I meet someone new.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read enough books to really have a favorite. Generally I wait for someone to make it into a movie I can watch and then listen to most people complain about its inaccuracies.

I enjoy watching action flicks but I have a pretty broad taste of movies in general. I like all of the Bourne movies. Heat. The Town. Tron. Full Metal Jacket. 2001 A Space Odyssey. Apollo 13. Forrest Gump. But I also enjoy watching movies with my little ones. Finding Nemo. Walleye. The Incredibles.

If I had to pick a current favorite music group if would have to be Coldplay but again I have an extensive taste in music like I do movies. Pink Floyd. U2. Led Zepplin. Primus. Pretty Lights. Orbital. Crystal Method. George Straight. Reba. Carrie Underwood. Garth Brooks. I could keep going but won't.

I guess my favorite food would have to be steak on the grill. But usually it's my grill it comes off of. I'm a huge critic when it comes to having my steak cooked the way I want it so I usually find it easier to do it myself. I do enjoy going out for enchiladas and margaritas though cuz I have no business trying to cook when those two items are involved.
Six things I could never do without
My 2 kids.
Hmm ill think of some more later...
On a typical Friday night I am
Normally at the house with one or both of my kiddos. I'm looking to get out more and becoming more active. Ready to have a real social life again.
You should message me if
You're interested in finding out more about me. I'm a genuine person and am looking to meet good people to spend some time with and get to know. From that point we'll just have to see how it goes.
The two of us