47 Düsseldorf, Germany
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
English guy living and working in Germany via the Netherlands and France. Keen on cycling, football of course. Never meant to come here but like it all the same.

I am intellectual, obsessive, and lazy
What I’m doing with my life
Self-employed internet consultant. I hate the internet hype but do enjoy using the internet to solve problems.
I’m really good at
Languages, I guess. Remembering useless pieces of information.
The first things people usually notice about me
Apart from the beard you mean! Probably that I'm smiling most of the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a) Change of Skin by Carlos Fuentes but also Mervyn Peake's stuff b) Touch of Evil, Persona, Empire Strikes Back c) Pearl Jam, Talk Talk, Franz Ferdinand, Arctic Monkeys, Goldfrapp d) Fish 'n' Chips, roast lamb
The six things I could never do without
My bike, humour, friends & family, cup of tea in the morning, enjoying life whenever possible.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The historical specificity of modern life, sustainable development and FC United of Manchester.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably watching Tatort if it's a good one. Otherwise out with or at friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The price I pay for my freedom is sometimes too high.
You should message me if
You want a laugh but don't mind someone taking things seriously every now and then.