Tom4_DC
36 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Tom4_DC
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Moving back to DC after three years away. Ahh, it feels good to be back.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a lawyer doing international human rights litigation. For fun, I like to swim, jog, play guitar, read, study languages (French, Korean, Spanish), ride my bike and, most of all, have long conversations with friends over good food and wine, discussing the world and how to make it better.
I’m really good at
Cooking. Sharing. Eating. Sleeping. Making lists. Compartmentalizing. Empathizing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Invisible Man (Ellison), The New Jim Crow, Leaves of Grass, At Swim Two Boys, Native Speaker, Of Mice and Men, A Separate Peace, Ender's Game, Catch-22, Slaughterhouse Five, To Kill A Mockingbird, All the King's Men, and almost anything by James Baldwin.
Movies: Yes (Sally Potter), A Lion in Winter, The Godfather I & II.
Food: Everything. And I love to cook.
The six things I could never do without
(1) friends
(2) books
(3) a nice drink on a Friday night
(4) my guitar
(5) coffee
(6) sleep
On a typical Friday night I am
Recently back in DC, I haven't developed a routine yet. Most of my Friday nights are spent with friends, eating good food, drinking cheap wine, and laughing a lot. I'm looking for a nice guy to share those nights with or, on occasion, to come to my place, uncork some wine and cook dinner together.
More