Topheroosky
31 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Topheroosky
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an open-minded, community focused person that places a lot of value in people aspiring to reach their potential.

I grew up on the East coast, Prince Edward Island, completed my Masters of Environmental Management degree in Nova Scotia, spent the last three years in Montreal learning/working in French.... and now I am off to take on Toronto.
What I’m doing with my life
I am working mostly in the non-profit sector with a focus on volunteer coordination, environmental protection/education, and LGBTQ work.
I’m really good at
Many things! I am a very creative person. I love making art, music and crafts.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes... my height... or my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books:
Alice in Wonderland, The Omnivores Dilemma, Sleeping naked, Anything Dr. Seuss

Movies:
Labyrinth,

Music:
Alanis Morissette, Rufus Wainwright, MsMr, Pat Benatar, David Bowie, Sia, Florence and the Machine, Lady Gaga
Yeah yeah Yeahs, Metric, Coeur de Pirate, Lykke Li, Feist, The Hidden Cameras, Dragonette

Food:
I'm mostly vegetarian, so I find pleasure in a lot of Thai food, Sushi, Pizza, Cambodian, etc.
The six things I could never do without
My independence, Music/ Dancing, Friends, Family, Caffeine, Soap
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Humans... and how crazy, magical, and fucked up we are, and how we are capable of incredible things.

I find myself constantly thinking about our society and how I can effectively utilize my strengths to make it a better place if even for a few people. I try to exude positive vibes everywhere I go. Life is too short to concern yourself with negativity. Both are infectious. I choose to spread the former.

The environment is very important to me. I like spending time in nature to feel grounded and connected.

Freedom. And what that means... and who is allowed to have it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing, crafting, making food, reading or sitting at a cafe working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not perfect.
More